We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Price and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #91 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This hotel is one block from Canal Street and two blocks from Bourbon Street and one block from the St Charles Street Car. We stayed for one night and The night auditor was very polite and professional (her baby looked like it was ready to pop out right then). She was very nice and allowed us to check in early so we could shower and put our luggage in the room as we had drove all night. The room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. This hotel is a excellent value for the price. Very clean room, great location, free breakfast, free internet and great hotel staff. I highly recommend this hotel. La Quinta is always a great value and they again have lived up to there promise of excellent service and value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamySmurfJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed at La Quinta Downtown earlier this month and had a great experience! It is by far the best value in the city. The complimentary breakfast was great, and all rooms have free wireless internet, which is getting to be a rare find. The location was amazing and within walking distance to most of the major attractions in NOLA. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. All in all, I will stay at La Quinta every time I am in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnahagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I was one of the trip leaders with a community service group which stayed at this hotel recently and the hotel staff were very helpful in helping to ensure smooth check-in and check-out of our large group with many rooms. The front desk and other staff responded quickly and accurately to requests for extra towels, directions, etc., which was also appreciated. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the small workout room was fine - not posh - but fine for a moderately-priced hotel. The location was good - French Quarter, Warehouse/Arts, and business district all within walking distance. The location being close to roads and the streetcar that we needed access to for our work was also helpful. Free wi-fi was helpful as we needed the internet to help coordinate some of our work and often had work at night to complete. Continental breakfast was included and was fine - happy it included yogurt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This hotel is great for travellers with their pets! There is a park a couple blocks away to walk dogs. There are many dogs being walked around the hotel. Very popular hotel for people with dogs. If you don't like pets, I would suggest somewhere else.

Great location. Walking distance to the French Quarter and casino.

Hotel is kept very clean. Rooms are great and have been recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable. I was on the 9th floor and had no problems with water pressure or temperature, which has been noted by other reviewers. My only complaint is the doors allow a lot of noise in. If you are in a noisy hall, you will hear it through the door.

We love to travel with out pets and will certainly stay here again. Very nice hotel and a great bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

stayed here for 3 days before a Caribbean cruise. Ideal location as close to the French Quarter, Riverwalk and all trolley car routes. Quiet location.
rooms were comfortable, breakfast included in rate and no complaints.
Would stay here if and when we went back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

we searched for a hotel which would accommodate us w 3 kitties! they did more than this. what a beautiful hotel, close to the French quarter..walking ...cafe du monde...
1 negative was Sunny whose wasnt very sunny @the front desk...the others though more than made up for it! and jenny?..made the best breakfest and had an awesome smile!.the room was beyond our dreams, clean..and DID NOT SMELL!...awesome! , great breakfest, no charge for pets..just parking though..?25$/day...but everything more than made up for it! Stay STAY STAY!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debntim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My son and I stayed here the night of Dec 14th enroute to my daughter's graduation in Alexandria, LA. We obtained a rate of $61.75 for the night from the La Quinta website. As other reviewers point out, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the French Quarter and Harrah's Casino. Our room was on the 11th floor with a view of surrounding buildings and was nicely appointed. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was well kept and welcoming. The continental breakfast buffet was typical and unremarkable.
However, at 4:00 AM, a garbage truck showed up on the street 11 floors below and began emptying dumpsters and the noise was EXTREMELY loud. It woke me from a sound sleep and sounded like someone holding a metal garbage can over my head and beating it with a baseball bat. This was the only detractor during our stay. For the price we paid, I would definitely stay there again but get a room with NOT overlooking the garbage pick-up point.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelmanLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
920 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#119 of 166 in New Orleans
39 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#104 of 166 in New Orleans
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £88 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day, plus tax. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours are 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing