We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stolen Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Stolen Property”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A decent hotel, but be weary of leaving any belonging with the bell hop. I had a few things taken out of by bag including Sony Headphones and ipod. I spoke with the manager and was told that I needed to file a police report before they would do anything. Most unfortunate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, General Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are appreciated. I was disappointed to see your comments regarding the missing items from your bag as well as the initial communication with you and a member of our staff. I apologize for your experience and assure you this is not typical. Unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you for follow-up to get additional details of the incident. We take incidents of this nature seriously and look forward to speaking with you so we can properly address.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Tony Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    360
    108
    32
    20
See reviews for
277
187
35
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good value for the area. Room was clean with comfy beds. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was best we had on week long trip in Florida. Also very close to parking garage with valet available if you so choose.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDRamrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, The staff was very friendly. The hotel was updated, clean and right across the street from the convention centre. There is a 24 hour "cafe" in the lobby, free wifi, computers and printers for use as well as a fitness room. Breakfast was wonderful.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had two double beds with a couch and desk. Flat screen tv and coffee maker. There was also a fridge and the washroom was spacious.

The walls were not as sound proof as we would like as we stayed on the 2nd floor with breakfast being served on the 3rd floor. The hallway noise was a bit much and the street noise took some getting used to.

It is a bit of a walk to get to Canal street but you can catch the street-car a couple blocks away which will take you right to the French market or transfer to Canal street. A day pass for the transit system is only $3 and is a great way to see the sights!

This hotel had all the comforts of home and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above level 3 and away from the centre of the hotel. The breakfast courtyard can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humbug74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently in the process of working on a solution for the noise coming from the 3rd floor atrium. So we look forward to that problem being resolved. Thanks so much for staying with us here at Hyatt Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything was great. Staff. Rooms. Breakfast. Wifi. This hotel has Unique atmosphere. Service is great too. View from The room is excellent. If You come to New Orleans here You find The best place to stay for reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cogito62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take a lot of pride in providing a unique experience for our guests and are so glad you liked it. I will definitely be passing along your wonderful comments to the rest of our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Nothing exciting here, the rooms are a bit smaller than some Hyatt Place hotels, the exercise room is a little limited, but the convenience to the convention center is enticing. The breakfast was a nice surprise-lovely greeting and excellent prepared dishes. Clean, very well stocked and refreshed, and during the week, excellent choices of entree for breakfast. The front desk can get busy but they are friendly, the two computers across the lobby adequate for printing boarding passes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stubonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our am kitchen skillet breakfast so much. We definitely love those delicious breakfast sandwiches. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma La
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a motocross show and selected this hotel for our stay in advance of traveling. Free breakfast/parking sounded like a good deal . When we arrived the day of the show first we noticed the the room were very small. Barely any room between the 2 beds and no room between the wall and bed . The "free buffet breakfast" was nothing more than an ordinary continental breakfast served at just about any hotel. The price if $218/night was rather steep for the size of the room . The free parking was the best part of the stay....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was okay I was just given the wrong information about parking on the telephone when I called to verify my booking. The price difference between valet and the garage where the valet parked my car was a $15 a day difference and I was told on the phone about this but when we arrived no one seemed to know what I was talking about. That really was my only complaint except for the fact that we could never get anyone at the front desk to answer the phone and we had to physically walk downstairs if we needed something.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any miscommunication and confusion that occurred with the parking. We are really appreciative of your comments and will review the parking information, as well as your other comments, with our entire team so that it does not happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your time in New Orleans, and we will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Hyatt Place again on your next trip to the city!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Address: 881 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130-1754 (Formerly Hotel New Orleans Convention Center)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans’ downtown Arts District, across the street from the Convention Center, and within walking distance of award-winning restaurants, museums and art galleries, shopping, Harrah’s Casino, the riverfront, Aquarium of the Americas, and the French Quarter. The hotel offers a dine-in atrium restaurant, a fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas. The hotel’s convenient location also offers a direct route to the city’s airport, only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Orleans New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing