We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Ranked #45 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel All Around”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place NOLA for our tenth anniversary trip and we were very satisfied. Really professional staff, clean, really nice rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. We walked all day in NOLA and the hotel was a great place for us to just come back and relax. The only negative thing is that the place is very short of amenities: there is only a small bar (very friendly service though) and no restaurant. Plus there are very few places close by that stay open for dinner. If you are looking to eat at 9pm on a Sunday night and you do not want a sandwich, you are looking at a twenty-five minute walk. Nevertheless, the Hyatt Place NOLA still gets an excellent rating from us because everything else about our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinus1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and Happy Anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Late night dining on a Sunday can be a bit more difficult to find, which is why we find so many guests enjoy our 24/7 Gallery Menu, but I do completely understand wanting to go out to dinner, especially in a city with such delicious food!

We have recently had several wonderful concierges join our team. So perhaps next time you staying with us they will be able to help with a recommendation for a good late night bite! Again, thank you so much for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Orleans!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    351
    105
    31
    20
See reviews for
273
180
34
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself was clean, modern and accommodating. What set it apart was the staff. My 9 yr old son asked Brianna who was working the front desk if she could make him some cheese and crackers, well they weren't on the menu!! Brianna went into their kitchen personally cut up cheese and presented him with a awesome plate. Brianna went above and beyond the call of duty to make a 9 yr old happy. I've been to 4 star hotels that wouldn't go the extra mile!! I was impressed that Brianna did this, she was extremely nice, accommodating and talkative with us as she had a lobby full of other customers. I hope this Hyatt is paying her well because she was awesome!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am so happy to hear about your recent experience at our hotel! Our team truly does try our absolute best to make sure our guests are as comfortable and happy as possible, and it is always such a delight to hear about these wonderful experiences from our guests. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the rest of our team, and I know they will be just as excited as I am! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
358 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Because we were only in New Orleans for one night we wished we had chosen somewhere more central as It was tipping down with rain and not a pleasant walk. Hotel wasn`t up to the standard of other Hyatt Place hotels that we`ve stayed in so quite disappointing.Car parking is ridiculously expensive in New Orleans and the reason we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our team always tries our best to excel beyond the Hyatt Place standards, and I apologize that we did not show that to you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to have you give us another chance, and I know that we will not disappoint you again! Again, thank you for your comments, and I hope you have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hyatt place is located in a very good location. Not far from several tourist attraction; Harrahs's casino and premium outlet mall. The hotel itself had few. Minor flaws! Maid service wasn't great! Be sure to inquire about housekeeping rules!! Had to ask to have rooms cleaned. Other than that, breakfast was great! Snack area at bar was nice. Overall a decent hotel would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very appreciative of your comments! I want to apologize for the housekeeping issue. All of our guestrooms should be cleaned each day, and I will definitely be sharing your comments with the appropriate management. I am very happy to hear though that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hyatt Place on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in New Orleans 2 nights so we could go to the National WW II museum. Initial shock- having never been to New Orleans & evidently not having read up enough- it was $16 per night for valet- no free self-parking. The hotel staff was very nice, helpful, & courteous. We got in late & Nam told us some places we could go to eat (we have 2 kids). The kids were disappointed that there was no pool- another tidbit I missed when booking. The clerk gave us a roomy corner room- my daughters loved the seating area!! The room was clean, breakfast was good, overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Get a corner room- bigger & away from atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hyatt Place! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us this summer and that your daughters loved the cozy corner in your room. It is true that parking can be a bit on the pricey side in our downtown area, but we try to make our parking a great value, allowing daily in/out access without having to pay each time you leave.

I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to the National WWII museum, as it is definitely one of our absolute favorite places to visit in the city and only a couple of blocks away! Again, thank you so much for staying with us, and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt for our family reunion. The hotel is across the street from the convention center and the river walk mall. Down the street from harrahs casino and the aquarium. The employees were very nice, helpful and friendly. Had a problem getting towels and they showed up at 5:45 pm to clean our rooms on Saturday and one valet parked my sisters car in the wrong spot and another one brought down my cousins car to someone else. But overall, we had a nice stay. Marina and Logan were great in helping me with our family reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I do want to apologize for the late housekeeping and mix up with the parking and assure you that this is a not a norm at our hotel. I will make sure to share this with the appropriate management so that we can make sure this doesn't happen again. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We absolutely loved having all of our fun family reunion groups join us this summer, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to a cruise out of the port of New Orleans. I found the hotel acceptable and the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

My only issue was that I had purchased the "Cruise Rate" when booking this hotel. I had passed over any discounted rates I was eligible for so that I could take advantage of the parking and port transportation benefits that were supposedly included in this rate. Unfortunately, I found out on arrival that both of these benefits were provided by the garage down the street and the hotel was not involved at all. In fact, I could have gotten a cheaper daily parking rate ($8 instead of $12) by reserving online at the garage's website.

I don't believe I would use this hotel for a pre-cruise stay again, only because I feel the hotel should have been more honest about the services being offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very appreciative of your comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but was so sorry to hear about your experience with our cruise package, and I want to apologize for any confusion. I can definitely understand the disappointment with that. We have actually just changed our cruise package, which I think you will find to be of greater benefit to our pre-cruisers. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and to experience our new and improved pre-cruise experience. Again, thank you so much for you review and for staying with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Address: 881 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130-1754 (Formerly Hotel New Orleans Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans’ downtown Arts District, across the street from the Convention Center, and within walking distance of award-winning restaurants, museums and art galleries, shopping, Harrah’s Casino, the riverfront, Aquarium of the Americas, and the French Quarter. The hotel offers a dine-in atrium restaurant, a fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas. The hotel’s convenient location also offers a direct route to the city’s airport, only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Orleans New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing