We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Ranked #45 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed here for 3 years now for cheerleading competitions & they never let us down. Outstanding staff & service, organized from the moment we walk in. Rooms, hallways, meeting areas & public bathrooms are always clean. The only reason I gave 4 stars was because they have run out of breakfast the last 2 years we were there & we relied on them due to the competition schedules. I hope those issues have been resolved & we will back again this year! Love this hotel, staff & location.

Room Tip: Either side of the building you can see the bridge or cruise ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hyatt Place. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your past stays with us and that you will be visiting us again for your next cheerleading competition this year! I want to apologize for the breakfast issues that you have encountered on your last 2 stays, but I can assure you that we have been working on this issue and are very confident that you will not be disappointed! We will look forward to welcoming you back in the coming year!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    351
    105
    31
    20
See reviews for
273
180
34
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, its in walking distance to some good places, such as the Riverwalk Mall, Convention Ctr., Harrah's Casino and a few good eateries. Upon arrival the staff was very accommodating, but beware of recommendations given by the Concierge, (Glen).

The room had 2 queen beds and a pull out. The bathroom was okay, but the water was always yellow, as though you did not flush and we ran out of toilet tissue only to have a communication exercise with the hotel cleaning staff just to get a roll of tissue.

Overall, its a very good hotel, friendly staff, computer and Wi-Fi connections, safe in your room, and very good continental breakfast(only if they kept napkins available).

I would stay here again because it is away from the sights of homelessness and begging you would encounter if you stayed closer to the French Quarter. You may have to walk a little so invest in a pair of good shoes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our Hyatt Place a good fit for you! I would like to apologize for the bathroom water issue and assure you that this is not a typical occurrence at our Hyatt Place. I will certainly be sharing your comments with the appropriate management so that we can prevent that from happening again in the future. Again, thank you so much for staying with us, and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I had read some negative reviews. It wasn't noisy. The breakfast was great. We loved everything about it.For a three star hotel it was very reasonable. We were extremely happy with service. Location and value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am absolutely thrilled that we exceeded your expectations, and we are very appreciative of your taking the time to write your review. It is always so wonderful to hear about our guests great experiences with us. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy! I hope you have a great week.

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hyatt place is directly across the "river walk". It is like an outlet mall near the water. It's 15 min from Jackson square. There is plenty to do walking distance. The room was a corner room and was very spacious. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the fun attractions our area has to offer! New Orleans is definitely a fun city, and there is always something to do or see. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy! Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place NOLA for our tenth anniversary trip and we were very satisfied. Really professional staff, clean, really nice rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. We walked all day in NOLA and the hotel was a great place for us to just come back and relax. The only negative thing is that the place is very short of amenities: there is only a small bar (very friendly service though) and no restaurant. Plus there are very few places close by that stay open for dinner. If you are looking to eat at 9pm on a Sunday night and you do not want a sandwich, you are looking at a twenty-five minute walk. Nevertheless, the Hyatt Place NOLA still gets an excellent rating from us because everything else about our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinus1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and Happy Anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Late night dining on a Sunday can be a bit more difficult to find, which is why we find so many guests enjoy our 24/7 Gallery Menu, but I do completely understand wanting to go out to dinner, especially in a city with such delicious food!

We have recently had several wonderful concierges join our team. So perhaps next time you staying with us they will be able to help with a recommendation for a good late night bite! Again, thank you so much for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Orleans!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself was clean, modern and accommodating. What set it apart was the staff. My 9 yr old son asked Brianna who was working the front desk if she could make him some cheese and crackers, well they weren't on the menu!! Brianna went into their kitchen personally cut up cheese and presented him with a awesome plate. Brianna went above and beyond the call of duty to make a 9 yr old happy. I've been to 4 star hotels that wouldn't go the extra mile!! I was impressed that Brianna did this, she was extremely nice, accommodating and talkative with us as she had a lobby full of other customers. I hope this Hyatt is paying her well because she was awesome!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am so happy to hear about your recent experience at our hotel! Our team truly does try our absolute best to make sure our guests are as comfortable and happy as possible, and it is always such a delight to hear about these wonderful experiences from our guests. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the rest of our team, and I know they will be just as excited as I am! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
358 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Because we were only in New Orleans for one night we wished we had chosen somewhere more central as It was tipping down with rain and not a pleasant walk. Hotel wasn`t up to the standard of other Hyatt Place hotels that we`ve stayed in so quite disappointing.Car parking is ridiculously expensive in New Orleans and the reason we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place-NOLA, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our team always tries our best to excel beyond the Hyatt Place standards, and I apologize that we did not show that to you. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to have you give us another chance, and I know that we will not disappoint you again! Again, thank you for your comments, and I hope you have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Logan Melius
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Address: 881 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130-1754 (Formerly Hotel New Orleans Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans’ downtown Arts District, across the street from the Convention Center, and within walking distance of award-winning restaurants, museums and art galleries, shopping, Harrah’s Casino, the riverfront, Aquarium of the Americas, and the French Quarter. The hotel offers a dine-in atrium restaurant, a fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas. The hotel’s convenient location also offers a direct route to the city’s airport, only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Orleans New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing