We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Ranked #109 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Tulsa Ok
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Even though we visiting and did the touristy-French-Quarter thing, I was glad this hotel was NOT near the French Quarter. It was easy driving distance. The room and bed was comforable. The price was affordable. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tkaylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    42
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
34
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Me and my grand daughter went to New Orleans to surprise my dad for father's day, so we made reservation at Comfort Suites in New Orleans East. My dad and family all live in east New Orleans. Upon arrival at the hotel the receptionist (tblufo) received me with grace and honor, she was polite and helpful the whole time that I was registering in to get my room. She gave me direction of my room, the breakfast area, and where the ice machines were located. She even ask me to enroll in Choice Privileges and she help me to enroll ( I'm glad I did ). My room was beautiful, clean and smelled inviting ( very nice aroma ). My grand daughter just loved the bed it was clean and comfortable, the beds had two choices of pillows ( soft & firm). We were only there for one night but we were very, very pleased. The continental breakfast was great and we did not expect any meat but there was. We just felt right at home. I plan on going back to the same Hotel in November for Thanksgiving. We did not want to check out it was so comfortable, "Thanks" Comfort Suites in New Orleans, La (Bullard, Ave.)

Room Tip: Keep in mine that rooms on the first floor has the most movements and activity through out the days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma La
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I was in New Orleans to attend a training class and my company signed me up to stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites on Bullard Ave. I found the room to be clean and spacious . The bedding was comfortable and the air conditioner was top notch... this hotel has a friendly staff and decent free breakfast .... i would recommend this place to coworkers attending the same school as the one I attended...

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here one night before going on a cruise out of New Orleans. Rooms were big and clean. We had a suite. We had a safe, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator.

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tnhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The front desk staff very helpful,big rooms with 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch,very nice and clean.Breakfast was very good,especially the Belgian waffles.The lady who worked the breakfast area was also very helpful.We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladdyramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was very nice. Rooms were big and clean, equipped with a big TV, a couch, safe-deposit box, coffee-maker and microwave. Breakfast was almost the same every day, but it was good. We liked our stay there. The hotel is, though, far away from the city centre (approx. 1 hour via bus), but you wouldn't find a 3* hotel in the city centre for similar price. The price/quality ratio was very good. Seems to me that Comfort Suites hotel chain is one of the best you can stay in for a good price as we stayed a few days in another hotel from this chain in Orlando and we enjoyed our stay there too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladislav_Kloucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Christine and Katrina were super as were the rest of the staff. The ladies who worked the breakfast area kept the food filled and helped anybody that needed help with anything. My room was clean, large and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaysee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review of your recent visit to the Comfort Suites New Orleans. I am delighted to read your assessment of our team and services. Our team is committed to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a pleasantly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#70 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#88 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans

Property: Comfort Suites New Orleans
Address: 7051 Bullard Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#79 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Comfort Suites(R) hotel 10 minutes drive from the historic French Quarter, famous Mardi Gras celebration, annual New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, Louisiana Superdome, Louisiana Children's Museum and Audubon Zoo, part of the Audubon Nature Institute. The hotel features many of the modern amenities that today's guests expect, including: Happy hour Monday and Friday, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and free deluxe hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing