We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on St. Charles for our 3rd anniversary. Hotel is nice an quiet, on the street car line and next to Superior Grill (great food and margaritas so didn't have to drive home). The hotel was clean and had nice landscaping and off street parking. Would recommend staying at this location and if lucky enuff would be great location to view Mardi Gras parades.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wppage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights during the New Year holiday in the King Suite with Jacuzzi tub. The Streetcar was very convenient to access the French Quarter and other locations. Quiet location with not too much riff-raff on the street, with the exception of one man who followed us from the convenience store both nights.

The breakfast was fresh and had a lot of variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but be alert on the streets when you walk in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

No fitness center on site, you have to walk to the hospital. When i travel I want a quick workout in the morning, the walk to and from the hospital would have added about a half hour on to my morning which I did not have. When I was there they had an unexpected cold snap and I did not have suitable clothes for walking outside. The parking was also difficult to access and tiny spaces. The lobby was nice but the breakfast was awkwardly set up. The pool area looked really nice but too cold to even walk outside to look at it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I always have a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very well kept and the beds are super comfy. The continental breakfast is pretty good and they change up the menu everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ReneeBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great safe location in Garden District, close to highway and streetcar just outside door. Great Breakfast. My family enjoyed the quiet and the homes along St. Charles Street. By using the RTA you can travel to several parts of New Orleans. Enjoyed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is close enough to Bourbon Street but far enough away also. The Trolley runs right in front of the hotel so once you get there you don't have to drive & try to park to go to the French Quarter. The hotel staff (Front Desk) was awesome & so was the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This Hampton In we stayed in was Very clean neat.The staff was fantastic & very friendly.Nice Breakfast & evening they had cheese,crackers & fruit. you get city street car right from here.We traveled everywhere in street car,Very convenient,no need to have a car. We were very happy with our stay.Will definitely recommend this place to stay.


Jyoti/Dino

Room Tip: We changed to king size bed without any problem after our arrival.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyoti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,721 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District

Address: 3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £118 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden District - St. Charles Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing