We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be based in NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent facilities and location to experience all New Orleans has to offer. Quick trip to French Quarter even though street car under repair. They always had a bus waiting for street car leaving Canal Street so trip in evening is very safe. Recommend purchase of day transit pass, great value for $3. Loved the Garden District location as it is a place you need to see when in NO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We absolutely loved the hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds and great location. We will definitely stay here again. Great breakfast in the morning. Street car runs right in front of hotel which makes it very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcochran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Hampton property right where families and business travelers can benefit from it the most. Newly re-done entry with plenty of relaxed seating and tables to handle lots of breakfasters inside, as well as outside around the lap-pool with the patio tables and soft recliners. Coffees and teas available around the clock, along with superior attention to requests, needs, and questions. I thought I was coming for four days and ended up having to be in N.O. for two weeks -- the management made sure I was able to keep my room even during their busiest time with weddings and holidays. During that time I ended up with bunches of family visitors who were always warmly welcomed. I enjoyed my room just fine, though I hear renovations are coming soon for the rooms, which will be great. I've already reserved my next stay for a couple of months ahead -- this is the place I will stay now in N.O., right in the beautiful Garden District, on St Charles and the streetcar line, easy to get to all parts of the city, free parking! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the views of the cityscape, bridge, and Superdome - very impressive.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is a nice respite in the Garden District. The trolley runs in front of the hotel and there is free parking. Rates fluctuate a lot depending on the time of year and events, so book early. This was our second stay in this hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel overlooking the trolley.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel in the Garden District. Rooms were clean, service was great. The free parking was a great bonus. Easy in and out access and it always felt secure in the lot. Breakfast was included and plentiful. Coffee was great. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennythought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my first stay here at the Hampton. It was super! Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast every morning. Very comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend this place and will come back! We stayed in the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here because the company I was in town to visit recommended it. This is probably like other Hampton Inns. The hotel is an older building so you hear toilets flush, showers turn on, etc. The A/C units are the bigger units set below the window that you hear running. I'm returning to New Orleans next week for business and staying farther away from my work location to stay at a full service hotel that is a little quieter. The staff was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty gross. The coffee was lukewarm, the turkey sausage was lukewarm (at best) and the waffle batter was clearly shipped in from some location far, far away...very sweet and processed tasting. I am sure many people would be happy at this hotel but I cannot bring myself to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,720 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District

Address: 3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £118 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden District - St. Charles Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing