We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night outdoor balcony is great”
Review of The Avenue Pub

The Avenue Pub
Ranked #280 of 1,964 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Description: Avenue Pub is a Craft beer and whiskey bar with counter service for our upscale pub fare. 21 and over only, including exterior seating
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Late night outdoor balcony is great”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went for late night drinks and sat outside near the back of the balcony. There was a cozy sitting area with wicker chairs, a love seat and umbrella. The night was cool and the drinks were great. It was quiet so we could talk and enjoy the evening. We didn't try the food, but the beer and scotch selection was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyMetroNYCarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    64
    26
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great beer selection right on St Charles streetcar route ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I've been to the Avenue Pub several times and have always had a good visit. There are good tap choices down stairs and different ones upstairs.

The upstairs opens at 5:00 and have several tables on the balcony overlooking St Charles avenue. Easy to get to from downtown / French Quarter on the streetcar (trolley).

Say hello to the managers Polly and Vickie for me.

Helpful?
Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Avenue Pub was one of my favorite places in New Orleans. We went for drinks one night, and for lunch another afternoon. They have a great selection of beers on tap, lots of local and stuff you won't find outside of Louisiana. Also had an awesome burger and fries that were cooked perfectly. This is one place I will definitely be headed back to!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Time and Good Food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staying in the Garden District of New Orleans we walked to The Avenue Pub for drinks and a bite. Great service and awesome Dump Truck Fries after a few drinks sitting on the upstairs porch over looking St. Charles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“24 hrs!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great little 24 hour place with good food and drinks. Nice mix of people. We loved the outdoor seating and upstairs areas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avenue Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Avenue Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing