We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, great hostess, will return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Some of the most impressive details in our home are the gorgeous windows!  (Art glass by staircase)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some of the most impressive details in our home are the gorgeous windows!  (Art glass by staircase)
Relax on the porch, shaded from the summer heat by mossy oaks and flowering crepe myrtles. Two story Edwardian home with columned porch and entry to a beautiful foyer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Some of the most impressive details in our home are the gorgeous windows!  (Art glass by staircase)
Relax on the porch, shaded from the summer heat by mossy oaks and flowering crepe myrtles.
Two story Edwardian home with columned porch and entry to a beautiful foyer.
Locally-made Bevolo gaslight gently illuminates the porch with a soft, traditional glow
Entrance foyer has lovely woodwork, coved ceilings and dazzling multifaceted glass.
Pamplets and brochures about local areas of interest are available to inspire for tours, etc.
Art Nouveau statuette stands behind original fleur de lis design beveled glass window
8 ft. carved mahogany pier mirror in the foyer.  Check your ensemble before stepping out!
The staircase leads you past brilliant art glass windows to your private apartment.
1920s armoire with bakelite handles adds a touch of vintage charm.  Private room with twin beds.
Draped mosquito netting adds a soft and traditional Southerm touch
Beautiful details in tile and woodwork of mantles and mirrors throughout the house
Enjoy a great deal of natural lighting and second story views.  Hearth top flat screen with Apple TV
Books about area history and local periodicals are available for you to enjoy and find inspiration.
Relax after a busy day. Enjoy the view of birds &  squirrels cavorting in the trees a few feet away.
The fireplace surround in the living room has a lovely face-in-the-smoke design.
Display cabinets filled with local memorabilia add to the ambiance that comes with staying in a home
Microwave with convection tray. Toaster. Dishwasher. Blender. Keurig and French press for coffee.
The morning sun shines into the kitchen for a cheerful beginning to your day as you sip your coffee.
Don't pack home a smelly suitcase!  Washer & drier plus supplies are provided.
1920s  5.5 ft tub, large shower head option mount or hand-held, subway tile, green slate floor
Supplied with plenty of towels, a blow-drier, bath essentials and extra incidentals.
Plenty of even lighting, several outlets and updated fixtures.
We always welcome comments and suggestions, which help us improve and ensure every guest's comfort.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RichF8
El Campo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, great hostess, will return.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great time in New Orleans, Gina did a great job explaining everything and was available if we needed anything. Quaint, quiet, location. Great history of home! Will definitely return. Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
You were so thoughtful to give the gift of an experience. I'm glad your Jazz Fest trip was a good one and created great memories for a very special anniversary. I hope your next trip "home" can be a relaxing one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile756...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic Stay for family with young children. We loved everything about our stay here. The location was fantastic and convenient. Easy walk to both St. Charles street car and Magazine Street restaurants and shops. We will be staying here again. The owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to answer questions and just make you feel like you're home! We loved it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for a glowing review! March is such a great month, we wished for you that your stay could have been longer. Your children seemed like they could have kept going, but we parents have to rest and return to our responsibilities... sigh! It will be our privilege to have you return ~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald L
Milwaukee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Garden District stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I, and our son and his wife, spent 3 nights in this wonderfully restored home in the Garden District. Had upstairs apartment with two comfortable bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, laundry and large sitting room. Hosts are very inviting and provide lots of information and advice on local activities, sights and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood but close to lots of good food and transportation options. Had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you, Ron. it was fun for us to welcome you and discover that you already planned to attend the Freret Street Festival, not always on the radar of visitors. (It seems like there is always something to celebrate in New Orleans!) I'm glad your family had a good time soaking up the local flavor during some lovely springtime weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spotscat1...
Hatfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious apartment in a charming house in the garden district of New Orleans.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the perfect apartment for our week’s stay in New Orleans. Large, airy, attractive, and comfortable rooms, a kitchen that includes a washer and dryer, a front porch over-looking a small garden with chairs for having coffee and drinks, extremely helpful and thoughtful owners who live on the premises but respect their guests’ privacy, and very close to a market in an old mansion where you can shop for groceries. A few block’s walk will take you to an appealing area with restaurants, shops, and bakeries. Trolley stop one short block away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
I'm glad you were comfortable and enjoyed how convenient it is to stroll to so many good options in our area, (including Atchafalaya Restaurant, which is quite popular with neighborhood residents). Yes, we take care to balance between being nonintrusive yet available to our guests. Vacation time is precious, so I was flattered you wanted to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talley F
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with amazingly helpful, friendly hosts. A perfect home away from home in NOLA.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 3 and my mother spent the week exploring New Orleans from this fantastic apartment in the Garden District. One block to the streetcar, a few blocks to Magazine street and the Lafayette Cemetery - what a great location! We wanted a quieter, more neighborhood feel with a 5 year old and this was perfect. The apartment is clean, spacious, and has everything you may need. The binders with information about anything and everything New Orleans were a fantastic resource, and we appreciated how much effort our hosts made to make us feel comfortable, and their home is just beautiful.

Gina was a very helpful, welcoming host. We were able to keep in touch to ask questions, and she was very sweet - even giving my daughter a parting gift. Plus, I left some clothes there and she mailed them back to me! I really can't say enough about how terrific it was to have a place like this to stay with my family. We will definitely be back! Thanks to Gina and family for this wonderful experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you, Talley! I love knowing that you really enjoyed your time in New Orleans and saw so much, from our neighborhood and the interesting things nearby to the nighttime music scene in French Quarter and beyond. It was perfect for your daughter to enjoy a quality one-on-one evening with your mom while you enjoyed a date night! I feel like your interests make you a perfect fit, and I'm glad we helped make your stay comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona G
1 review
“Perfect on Pyrtania”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A charming and very comfortable stay in this lovely historic property. Our hosts truly go above and beyond to equip their guests with everything needed. If you stay here you’ll be in good hands, in a great location, in a city that deserves to be loved! Almost didn’t want to write this... I don’t want it to not be available for my next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you so much, Ramona. It feels like New Orleans is your second home; I'm so happy we were the ones who got to welcome you back! (Maybe the next generation of G's will also want to adopt our city as a winter getaway tradition) Yes, please consider staying with us in the future... we will be happy to save your dates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber72...
1 review
“PERFECT!!! great location!!! great accommodations!!! GREAT and Friendly and Helpful owners.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Gina and Joseph were great. They keep us informed of upcoming events bases on on our stay date. Perfect accommodations for the six of us. Pet-friendly and Child-friendly. Gina and Joseph leaving notes during our stay of great local restaurants and local events. FIVE star accommodations and FIVE star folks like Gina and Joseph. WOW how great it all was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the compliments! Our favorite thing about sharing our home with vacationers is seeing them enjoy the area, and you had so many fun activities planned; I'm glad the whole family enjoyed their stay.
Your girls were so well-behaved (as was Boudreaux!) It was our great pleasure to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing