We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enclave in Busy San Miguel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Miguel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Though located on a busy thoroughfare in the middle of San Miguel, once you step through the gates to the Hotel Villa San Miguel, it quickly becomes peaceful and quiet. The rooms are modern, clean, with good A/C and water pressure. There is a small swimming pool on a second level and a nice patio just outside the office to relax. The location is excellent, as it is next door to a pharmacy, across the street from a new hospital and adjacent to a nice restaurant. Old San Miguel was about a 10-minute walk away. Breakfast choices were limited and the room a bit crowded. The off street parking was plentiful and secure. A good choice when visiting San Miguel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcadoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVillaSanMiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear friend
Thank you for your comments and recommendation about our Hotel.
Whenever you come back to visit San Miguel city, our doors are open for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

I've stayed twice at Villa San Miguel, the renovated rooms are nice, clean and quiet. The AC keeps the rooms cool, even on San Miguel's climate, The warmest city in El Salvador. There's room service available, the dishes are tasty and affordable. Great value! Another plus is that a real Salvadoran breakfast buffet is included on the price of the room!. Other hotels offer something called continental "breakfast"... But a real Salvadoran breakfast is much better! Just recently a new Tartaleta café has opened next to the hotel. See my separate review, La Tartaleta is also great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVillaSanMiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Dear Robert
We really aprecciate your comments and the fact that you liked our food and rooms, next time you visit San Miguel city you are welcome to stay in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

After a 22 year absence from my birth city, I was delighted to find a clean, comfortable, great value, and well situated place for my holiday. The hotel staff not only welcome me with a friendly smile upon my arrival but made a point of me leaving at the end of my stay with one as well. The room I stayed in had a comfortable queen size bed which made my awakenings a very difficult task, a flat screen tv, and a clean large bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarvinHdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVillaSanMiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Dear Marvin
Thank you for trusting Hotel Villa San Miguel in your trip, we value your comments and feedback, and we like the fact that you were satisfied as our client, our doors are always open for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I "splurged" on this hotel after a sweaty five-hour bus ride and couldn't be happier. I'd recommend staying in one of the newly renovated rooms. They have large comfortable beds with big fluffy pillows, flat-screen T.V.s, air conditioner, hot showers and are clean and quiet. There was an upstairs gym outfitted with a spin bike and running machine we took full advantage of. The hotel also had a pool. We took a 4:30 a.m. bus the next morning; the owner packed us a fantastic breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit and yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, coffee and pastries. He also personally drove us to the bus station. Again, the hotel went above and beyond expectations in every way. We'd highly recommend this hotel to people needing a place to stay in San Miguel; it is very worth it!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Arden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVillaSanMiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Dear friend
We are pleased to know that you enjoy our Hotel and our food, thank you for visiting us, our doors are open for you and your family always when you visit San Miguel city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

After the death of the former owner the hotel was sold and it's new name is now "Villas de San Miguel".
I have been staying there on my regular trips from Guatemala to Nicaragua for many years, and the good thing is that they keep the high standards of quality.
There is now a little gym room to exercise.
Unfortunately the Chinese restaurant is closed now and only open for breakfast, which is included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVillaSanMiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Villa San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear friend
Thank you for your comment and recommendation, we really aprecciate it.
Whenever you come back to San Miguel city, we will be waiting for you in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico inn
Hotel Tropico inn
#4 of 5 in San Miguel
25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
#1 of 5 in San Miguel
87 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
#2 of 2 in El Cuco
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Las Flores Resort
Las Flores Resort
#1 of 2 in El Cuco
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florencia
Hotel Florencia
#3 of 6 in San Miguel
4 reviews
22.4 mi away
Azul Surf Club
Azul Surf Club
#3 of 6 in El Cuco
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Miguel

Address: Alameda Roosevelt Norte # 407, San Miguel 3301, El Salvador (Formerly El Mandarin)
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Miguel Department > San Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa San Miguel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa San Miguel is strategically located on Roosevelt Avenue just 5 minutes from downtown, shopping malls and many other points of interest. Around you will find a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, specialty shops and supermarkets.The hotel has been designed for complete comfort of our customers. It has covered parking, 24 hour security, convenience store, business center and meeting rooms. Our rooms are equipped with ergonomic beds, desk and executive chair, mini refrigerator, LCD 32 "TV, A/C, safe, iron and ironing board, high speed internet, hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa San Miguel El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing