We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the area this is a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“For the area this is a good hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

San Miguel is a poverty stricken area, with this in mind it is a luxury hotel. In the US it would be considered adverage. Clean rooms, air conditioners work but struggle to keep up with the 102 degree weather. Small clean bathrooms with small shower stalls. No chest of draws for clothes and few hangers only a desk. Beds were comfortable. Meals were very good and choice of American food or Central American flavor. Small front desk with no seating. Poor plumbing. NO tissue goes in the commode. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Best place to stay in San Miguel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Good afternoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Comfort Inn Real San Miguel and have been the hotel of choice when visiting San Miguel

For us it is very important to know the areas where we can improve in order to take them in consideration in our innovation process. Thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have you again when visiting San Miguel.

Carlos Lòpez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
5
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for business travel and found it very comfortable and safe. Room was clean, but the AC was a little noisy. Got very good wifi internet, not a variety of food menu, but tasty. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehecatl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Gerente at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Good afternoon!

Thank you very much for the time you took to write about your experience at our hotel when visiting San Miguel. It's nice to know that you felt comfortable and safe.

Regarding the variety of food menu, I want to inform you that we are working in update it and very soon we will have two menus: International and Mexican options.
It will be a pleasure to have you with us again in you next visit.

Sincerely,

Carlos Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I used to travel to San Miguel and this hotel is by far my best option. the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean, there was upgraded recently. The Wi Fi is fast and free. There are coin washer and dryer. In the room you have iron and hair dryer. The breakfast is a buffet selection and is included in the rate enough for start a good morning and better than a "continental". The issues: the bed-base is wood and some looks that are broken, someones are.

Room Tip: The 3rd and 4th are the quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel yesterday, and i liked the size of the bed (single room ), it has iron and hair dryer (very necessary), i order food on room service and it was delicious!, the staff was very friendly. I recomend it if you have to stay some days in San Miguel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlitaNunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mr.

Is a pleasure to greet you and say thank you for havin your time to write your comments about our Hotel Rooms, Beds, Iron, Room Service.

We are going to continue working to mantein the level service for your and our other guest future stayed


Best regards

Juan Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed here for business travel, the rooms are small, but functional, all furniture in excellent condition. Has a small but nice bar next to a small pool, and some gazebo area where you can work or rest. Wi-Fi Internet was fast and free, and it seems they have fixed the problems other reviewers mentioned earlier last year. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel.

Rooms include breakfast, which is tasty, although don't expect much variety. The hotel is very clean, and quiet, even though is located over San Miguel's busiest avenue. By the way, the location is great, next to shopping malls and 5 minute travel to most relevant restaurants.

Issues? Only the air conditioning units. These are modern, but installed individually on each room or next to the tables in the restaurant area, which means noise at nights, and quick-cooling food if you sit next to the windows.

Greatly recommended, as this is a great choice in San Miguel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Mr. Doemens

We want to say thanks for take your time and write a revew about our hotel rooms, forniture and
It was a pleasure to kinow thast you stayed was placent.
We will be waitin for you in your nex visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel has a good service even it is small one. Rooms are small but has evrything you need.

Food on room service is not the best selection but I tried some stuff and all good and not expensive at all - good prices and taste.

I got a 4th floor room and water pressure on lavatory and shower was lower but no biggy.

Air conditioner is really noisy and does not have such a good control - only Fan Low Fan High Cooler High and Low . . .

Hotel is clean and near to restaurants and others.

Pool is small, I will say I big jacuzzi more than a small pool.

People on front desk is nice and polite.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper floors to avoid bugs if open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear. Mr Alejandro

Thaks for have your time and write your coments about our service, air conditionar noice, water presure lower on the shower. We have been workin to improve the aire conditionar noice and the lower water presure on the shower.

Best regards

Juan Jose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week, and I found the service wonderful, the room has all I needed and the hotel is located just across the biggest shopping mall of San Miguel, I order room service and the timing was as I expected, and food was very good, I recommend this hotel for business and vacations, the next morning I had a delicious breakfast. everything was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the shopping center, I think is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear, Mr Marvin

Thanks to have your time to write a coment about our service, rooms, and aur location, and we hope that your nex visitit wiil be better.

We will be waiting for you.

Best regards.

Juan Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa San Miguel
Hotel Villa San Miguel
#2 of 5 in San Miguel
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoteles Tropico inn
Hoteles Tropico inn
#3 of 5 in San Miguel
24 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Real La Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
#2 of 2 in El Cuco
15 reviews
20.3 mi away
Las Flores Resort
Las Flores Resort
#1 of 2 in El Cuco
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caleta
Hotel Caleta
#1 of 2 in San Miguel
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Real San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Real San Miguel

Property: Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Address: Final Alameda Roosevelt y Ca a la Union | Esquina Opuesta, San Miguel 3301, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Miguel Department > San Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Real San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, located right at the heart of the entertainment and business district of the city, right across Metrocentro, San Miguel’s largest mall with more than a 100 stores. A variety of specialty shops, entertainment venues and restaurants can also be found in the surrounding area. Enjoy a night out at Tequilas Bar and Botanas, a Mexican theme bar on the hotel premises, where you can Karaoke, try our Mexican cuisine and a variety of Tequilas. All our 79 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, free high speed WIFI Internet, in room working desk, iron, ironing board and room service from 07:00-23:00. And for your convenience the hotel offers free American buffet breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room, business center and a conference room (Max Cap. 90 ppl). Offering a convenient location, a great value and personalized attention, the Comfort Inn Real San Miguel is the perfect place to stay on your next visit to San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Real San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Miguel
San Miguel Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing