We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our babymoon in Chiriqui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bambito Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volcan
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was quite an adventure!! We got lost in our way to the hotel (and I will note that as a fortunate CON, because we got the chance to see amazing views in our wrong way), but other than that it was really good: the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and nice, although you can see that the hotel saw his glory on the 80's,and the location and the nature surrounding the place was fantastic!
We didn't eat that much in the hotel because we like to experience other places while we are travelling, but breakfast was ok...
One recommendation: don't spend too much time in the hotel, there is so many little places around and nice people to meet that it is a waste of time to stay in the hotel just chilling!

Room Tip: Just try to stay away to the meeting rooms if you want a quiet place to sleep...there are some times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktycastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Bambito Jan.16 & 17/2014. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room was. The king-sized bed was up in a loft. The room contained two televisions, two sitting rooms, two bathrooms. All this for a very reasonable price under one hundred dollars per night. The only thing I did not like was the furniture in the downstairs living room. When you try to get up from the sofa/love chairs the chair tilts over almost ejecting one out of the chair. An American buffet breakfast was included and was served in the dining room, eggs, pancakes, juice, corn fritters, yogurt, cold cereal etc. etc. The servers in the dining room are extremely attentive it almost feels like there is one wait staff for each guest. Beautiful flowers, gardens and water features surround the hotel. We had a very delicious supper in the dining room as well. Would definitely stay again. It is a short drive into the town of Volcan approx. 5 minutes.

Room Tip: I believe we stayed in room 316 and the room had a staircase up to the loft to the king-sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at the mansion property this past weekend, it was excellent! The mansion is located at the hotel grounds, about 0.5km distance, completely private. It was such an amazing stay.
Even though we didn't stayed at the hotel per se, we still had room service, cleaning staff around noon, new towels, etc. The private jacuzzi and sauna in the master bedroom is a big plus.
The staff was very, very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place, specially the mansion property, it has soo much space, super relaxing and the view is breathtaking.

Room Tip: The private jacuzzi and sauna in the master bedroom is a big plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octavio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A bit dated, this mountain gem has lost a bit of its luster. Overall, though, it's a good value and the food isn't horrible. Not too many other options in the area, so as long as your expectations aren't too high and are planning on spending most of your time outside you'll be just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Although we booked & paid in full through Expedia SIX weeks in advance, we were surprised to find out we did not have reservations. - Luckily the supervisor found us a room but at first refused to include daily B-fast - We did book European Plan (B-fast included) through Expedia, but had to haggle to get it. Management claims bookings through Expedia does not assure we will get European Plan or even a room reservation... This has happened to us previously at other hotels in Panama.. don´t know if the problem is with Expedia platform or with the local hotels. We were first taken to a run down room at the first level. The cabinets were busted and the curtains were rather dirty. However, the manager promptly relocated us to the second level room...much nicer and with a better view. It had been recently renovated. Maintenance is lacking, but their weakest point is the food. Breakfast buffet is very poor...the menu is rather ambitious, service is painfully slow and very expensive. - What you order from their menu is not necessarily what you end up getting at your table. - Their kitchen staff is simply untrained... food is bland and not properly plated. Although the staff is friendly they lack proper training... dinning room is kept full of flies, specially the fruit stations... salt shakers are often empty, tables are not turned on time. - Their was a permanent sewer stench permeating the hallways. - TV only had 1 local station and 8 channels... the signal was erratic and fuzzy - My previous stay was about 12 years ago and I showed up with great expectations; however, I more than likely this will be my last.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bottom floor were the sewer stench is stronger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed after the carnival festivities so the hotel was rather empty. Rooms are just ok. Bathroom in room with two double beds is rather small. The rooms with with king size bed has a better bathroom. The tv was not working properly, but i did not complained about that. Nice things to do. Swimming. Horse riding.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paseadora_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Rating is based solely on misadvertising and lack of empathy for the client. We booked two rooms on the internet for a price of $79 per night (couldn't get this rate on the phone, or with our pensionado). Reviewing the home page of the hotel, it clearly outlined the amenities, including complimentary breakfast. After having our breakfast we were presented with a bill for it. We advised the waiter that, breakfast was included and no further action was taken by the restaurant. When I went to check out, I was advised my bill had an additional charge for breakfast, which we disagreed with. The clerk called for the manager, who basically argued with us,, saying the best rate doesn't include breakfast- even though their home page - which we showed to the manager- said it was a complimentary breakfast. The manager would not budge on his view and we ultimately paid the additional charge, as we had people waiting for us. We also pointed out that their advertising is wrong and should be fixed. When I returned home, I found that they had, in fact, changed their webpage , which proves that the manager was not correct with respect to this charge. That being the case, our decision is never to return to this hotel and will pass on our views to our friends and anyone we talk to. One other point , was that the beds in our room, 221, were sagging and soft, and our sleep was poor.
I will say that the hotel is in a beautiful location and well kept. The staff are very pleasant and helpful in general.

Room Tip: If you go, don't take room 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volcan
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#3 of 4 in Volcan
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Dr. Esquivel
Cabanas Dr. Esquivel
#4 of 4 in Volcan
12 reviews
9.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Grande Bambito Highlands Resort
12.2 mi away
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bambito Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bambito Resort

Address: Via Cerro Punta | Village Of Bambito, Volcan 0424, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Volcan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volcan
Price Range: £69 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bambito Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bambito Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bambito Volcan
Hotel Bambito Resort Panama/Volcan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing