We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice buffet lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bambito Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volcan
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very nice buffet lunch”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been to this hotel several times, never felt inclined to write about the food because it was simply not up to standard. But we went for lunch today and found a very nice Sunday buffet, well prepared, plentiful and nicely presented. The hotel itself looks like it is now being taken care of,the gardens were in full bloom and it looked like freshly painted. This is a lovely property, and the times we have stayed we have been comfortable as the rooms are quite large, but we had never been happy with the food. So now I am happy to say the food was good (while not gourmet) and the service was attentive also. Very happy it has improved so much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    50
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a night in dreary Volcan, I was thrilled to find this gem just a short mini-bus (bus stops directly in front of the hotel) or taxi ride from Volcan on the road up to Volcan Baru.

I found a super deal on a booking site, called the hotel to see if they'd match (they won't) so booked it online. I arrived to a very clean, well-maintained hotel with spectacular grounds, a great swimming pool set back on the grounds, beautiful horses (not the old, worn-out trail horses you sometimes find), walking paths - lovely and very peaceful!

The staff were friendly, professional, and offered assistance re: activities and local sights. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff excellent, but the food was just ok - I'd go else where for dinner. Nice lounge with lovely views for a glass of wine.

The room was spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable. Although a couple reviewers found it "dated", unless you're in Panama City (and for twice the price), I'm not sure what more they were expecting. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lar289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I´ve stay three days at this beautiful hotel with my wife. The sightseeing , mountains, river, excellent restaurant and serviceable staff made our stay very pleasant. The rooms were just good , nothing more, but we were there to enjoy the surroundings. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My family and I stayed at the Bambito for a week in March 2014 and we had no complaints! This resort offers pretty mountain views with cool temps. Breakfast is included with the room and we enjoyed the wide variety of food that was offered. No issues with the free Wifi and the beds were soft. We explored the grounds which include tennis courts, playground, underground swimming pool and hot tub. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great one!.We will be back next year to Bambito!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front offer mountain and fish pond views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamá City
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beautiful Hotel located between mountains and a river across the street. Gardens are mixed with fish ponds in the front yard of the hotel. Restaurant and some rooms have this view. Pictures taking, horse riding or just a pleasant walk on the sorroundings and you will feel completely relaxed. Food was excellent and staff very polite and helpful, Definitely a mustgo in this area.

Room Tip: There's a cabin for groups behind the hotel property, fully recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jero420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at Hotel Bambito for one night on 3 February. The hotel reminded us very much of hotels within the Eastern Block 20 years ago. Though the rooms are a reasonably sized they need updating, Insufficient plugs in the room to charge your computer, only available plug in the bathroom! Internet was down the evening we stayed, I assume this was a glitch. No hairdryer and only Spanish channels on the TV. Food in the restaurant was only OK, but again changes to the décor would have made all the difference. Grounds are very nice and staff helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was quite an adventure!! We got lost in our way to the hotel (and I will note that as a fortunate CON, because we got the chance to see amazing views in our wrong way), but other than that it was really good: the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and nice, although you can see that the hotel saw his glory on the 80's,and the location and the nature surrounding the place was fantastic!
We didn't eat that much in the hotel because we like to experience other places while we are travelling, but breakfast was ok...
One recommendation: don't spend too much time in the hotel, there is so many little places around and nice people to meet that it is a waste of time to stay in the hotel just chilling!

Room Tip: Just try to stay away to the meeting rooms if you want a quiet place to sleep...there are some times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktycastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volcan
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#3 of 4 in Volcan
67 reviews
9.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
388 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
15.0 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
12.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bambito Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bambito Resort

Property: Hotel Bambito Resort
Address: Via Cerro Punta | Village Of Bambito, Volcan 0424, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Volcan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Volcan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bambito Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bambito Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bambito Volcan
Hotel Bambito Resort Panama/Volcan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing