We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hills Bungalows
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Custer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Custer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills(Custer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chief Motel(Custer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Custer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
53
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspygmy goatsoff the beaten pathfire pitwatching the wildlifeseveral familiesthe main highwayclean cabinshort driveblack hillscrazy horsecuster state parka great staydirt roadclose to townlocation is greatplace to stayfront porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Black Hills Bungallows were perfect for our time in the Black Hills. The cabin was clean and appropriately furnished. The views of the Needles were spectacular. A little off the beaten path, the quiet beauty helped us relax. Our 3 year old daughter loved fishing in the pond and petting the goats. Scott and his wife went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. Would definitely repeat the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We made a spontaneous trip to the Black Hills last week. We were referred to this spot by another property owner who was full. We don't think we could have had a better accommodation if we tried. It is located a few miles from downtown Custer and very close to one of the Custer State Park entrances in a quiet wooded spot. Our kids aged 10 and 8 loved fishing in the pond and playing with Scott and Susan's goats (as well as just running around). As other reviewers mentioned, the cabin was very well appointed and very clean. We stayed in Cabin 3 which was renovated last winter, and it was very lovely. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am_donnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The cabins very clean. Very peaceful, we loved it.Scott and sue are great host.On the road in to the cabin we seen deer on a daily basis.the view from the cabins are beautiful. We cant wait to come back. The cabin s are stocked well just bring your food, we had a grill with the cabin also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in Cabin #2 for three nights in the middle of our week long vacation. The cabin was very clean, quiet, and a great break from hotels. Our kids loved the goats, being able to run around, and making smores at the camp fire in the evenings. The view at the Needles, Ponderosa Pines, and the on-site pond were awesome! Owners Scott and Susan were great and have a wonderful property. It is just East of Custer and very close to many of the Black Hills sight seeing attractions. When we return to the Black Hills, we will definitely stay on this property!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

When I booked our cabin at Black Hills Bungalows there were no reviews for the property, which made me kinda nervous since I rely so much on other Trip Advisor reviewers! We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find an adorable cabin (#3) that was clean with ample room for our family of 5 with fantastic views of the needles and pond. The owners were very friendly, helpful and even invited our kids to "help" with the goats a couple of times. Everyone enjoyed fishing out of the small pond as well. As other reviewers stated, it's a short drive out of Custer but close to every attraction in the area. I've already recommended it to other family who are thinking about visiting the area. I'm not sure we'll ever get back to the area, but if we do, I know where we'll be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews