We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place~”

Baker's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Baker's Bakery is a family friendly Cafe style restaurant that serves full breakfast and lunch, donuts, pastries, and espresso. Most everything is served on or with homemade bread. You'll Love Our Buns! Our hours of operation vary:Summer hours: Monday-Sunday 6:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.Fall/Winter hours: Tuesday-Sunday 6:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.January and February closed
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cute little place~”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for breakfast. I had the French toast that was very good. It is made with home made bread. It was busy in the morning. The local police came in and got donuts so that says something about the food. :-)
We enjoyed it and our waitress was so busy but very attentive.
Wish I had some more of their donuts now.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    197
    58
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great breakfast- get a sticky bun for later”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

service was very good and it was busy, locals were there- which is a good sign of a meal that is a great value- if we ever get back to the area, we are going to share the breakfast burrito. I had the biscuits and gravy- VERY GOOD. We got a sticky roll for later, we ended up taking it on the road and eating it 3 days later in the car and it was still fresh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wren32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ate here several times for breakfast during our stay. The staff was fantastic, service was great, and the breakfast was excellent. On our last day we decided to split a huge cinnamon roll for breakfast...and oh my! Simply delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

popped in for a lunchtime snack,fantastic chicken tortilla soup and a range of cakes to die for, lovely waitress, possibly the owner,don't miss it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghZigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this place!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Friendly service and great food! They have been featured in a food/cooking magazine for one of their dishes (my apologies for not recalling which magazine).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nittra462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baker's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing