We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“job well done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Custer
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Four of us were on vacation in South Dakota. Our choice was to stay in Custer, South Dakota for three days at Best Western Buffalo Ridge, Custer, South Dakota. I would like to take this opportunity to say "job well done." Overall service was outstanding. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jeffc892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn! We hope you stay with us again when you're in the Black Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Every morning we were treated to a variety of items for breakfast. Our room was always clean when we returned from sight-seeing. The bed was very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to assist us after we experienced a motorcycle accident while in the area. We were transported from the emergency room to the hotel and the next day to the airport (50 miles away) at no additional expense. We would stay at this location again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks Nancy! I'm just glad I was able to help you! We do hope you're able to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you are planning a trip to the Black Hills, I would recommend talking a look at what Custer has to offer. We were very satisfied with the Best Western. It was clean, the staff was friendly and it provided a good value as compared to the hotels in the other cities in the area. In addition it is very close to some of the major attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, and for the kind things you had to stay about us! We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn for your Black Hills vacation, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice hotel, clean! Need a larger area for breakfast. The pull out couch was more like a cot, which was not good for our group. If we traveled here again, I would stay at this facility. We were unable to use the pool, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LeslieJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn and appreciate you writing a review. We hope you're able to come back to the Black Hills and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel in a fun town. Everything clean and rooms cleaned quickly each day. Pool and hot tub heater not working 1st day called to let us know working the next day. Nice miniature golf across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobRisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation to the Black Hills. Thank you for writing a review, and we hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was very clean. Did not like how the room is set up, bathtub and toilet are in a tight space if your a big person it would be extremely hard for you to get in and out the space. I also did not like the location of their pool. The breakfast where very good. People working there also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you're able to come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in Custer. We spent the first night at a comparable motel chain that had received better reviews on a travel web-site, and then moved to Best Western because our first-choice motel was booked for those nights. Best Western surpassed the higher rated motel in every way. The higher rated motel was dated and depressing, with a terrible breakfast. The Best Western was clean and comfortable, with cheerful rooms and a much better than average motel breakfast. I'm glad the other motel didn't have room for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Macquesten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn and that we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope you are able to come back again and stay with us! We appreciate you writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Custer
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
12.1 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Custer
Days Inn Custer
#18 of 18 in Custer
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills
0.4 mi away
Rocket Motel
Rocket Motel
#1 of 18 in Custer
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Address: 310 W Mount Rushmore Rd, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Custer
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Hotel Custer
Best Western Custer
Custer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing