We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sereia do Mar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sereia do Mar
Ranked #17 of 21 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Mountain Top
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel has beautiful views of the sea. Not a whole lot else to do at the b&b - but then, that's what their web site says -- you're on your own. I thought the rooms were lovely, our travel companions said they thought theirs were dirty (dirt dirt -- in corners, etc.). My favorite thing to do was to hang out in the hammock in front of our room (even bought one in Pedasi to bring home) to read. Breakfast was adequate -- scrambled eggs, toast, lunch meat and cheese slices, and corn flakes. Despite that their web page says it's included in the rate, it wasn't (5.50 per person, not room). No room cleaning (and, if you're supposed to put toilet paper in the trash, at least emptying the trash daily would be a good thing).
We had an enjoyable stay (the hermit crabs and geckos were great fun to watch), but would have like a bit more guidance (just a listing maybe) of where to eat, and go to do something.

Room Tip: no real difference in rooms, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlnsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at Sereia do Mar in December with our two college aged children. We were happy that the rooms had two large beds each and that the split air conditioners were so good. The breakfast was very good, especially the fresh juice that you don't even get in fancy places. The terrace setting with the hammocks just stepping off the rooms was lovely as well. It is a very small place that you can pretty much have for yourself. One night Johnny cooked food for my children and they reported it was good. The menu seemed extensive enough and fairly priced. I was pleased that we stayed with Ofertasimple groupons for half price. The place could use a coat of paint in the room and bathroom walls and some better towels (buy some white towels that can be disinfected with bleach). The beach is ok in front of the property...boats came in and clean fish and with the fish come the buzzards....it is better to go to Isla Iguana or Playa Venao for swimming

It is nothing fancy but pleasant for what we wanted, don't get greedy on prices and keep up the property that already has good design elements in mind.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSSwyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I am a local and found this hotel on the web. GREAT find! It’s small, (only 4 rooms) but perfect for what I was looking for. I visited with my wife and two kids and we were taken by the place, the rates and the service. Breakfast with a view, amazing! The hotel is very clean and comfortable, has cable TV, hot water and A/C which is all that I needed. Its only 25 minutes from Pedasi town, and only 10 minutes from Venao Beach, there are numerous beaches all around, hotel owner is a well recognized fisherman with a nice boat for deep sea fishing and a top surfer.Highly recommend it. I will be back soon. Frank.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pereiraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

My first totally internet arranged destination; Neni one of the owners was terrific with emailing extensive directions and advice on cell phone systems etc but it is really off the beaten path. Driving from PC it was dark and seemed to take forever, esp from Pedasi. However, once you know where it is, the trip is easy. This area will soon have more tourist options - which is not necessarily good! Their smallness and location right on the ocean provides real downtime and relaxation. Breakfast was delightful on the patio overlooking the water. Johnny the staff person is a gem, and a good cook. We were there for New Year's Eve and the full moon. Sweet. There are two surfer camps down the road - one with younger patrons offers more fast/bar food, the other, a bit older crowd with kids - good menu and comfortable outdoor space. Sereia's rooms are simple, a bit rustic but adequate; fun large shower; AC and cable. It was the middle of our 2 week Panama trip and a perfect break. Make sure to go snorkeling to Isla Iguana from Pedasi - avoid weekends if you can. We had such a wonderful time there I have been a little reluctant to let others know! Say hello from Suzanne and Bonnie if you go. We dream of returning.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgypsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

I just stayed last week in this B&B. The service was very good and accomodating. We actually got rained out and had an issue with the highway closing and some friends had to stay over the night and they were helpful in accomodating everyone and ensuring we were as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended. Only downside is that there is no food beyond breakfast and there are no good places to eat except for pedasi which is 30 minutes away.

  • Liked — Great Service and Great View
  • Disliked — No Food beyond Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BECAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

Although the hotel is not in the heart of Pedasi, the location is beautiful. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Pedasi in a very quiet area with a gorgeous view. The rooms were exceptional, clean, modern, with a/c and great views. The owners are very friendly and speak perfect english. They have a worker named Johnny and although the language barrier, he was helpful and very friendly. Overall our stay was peaceful and enjoyable

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — far from the city
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leogemini82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
12.9 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
12.8 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
0.6 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
13.0 mi away
Eco Venao
Eco Venao
#1 of 1 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sereia do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sereia do Mar

Property: Sereia do Mar
Address: Playa El Ciruelo, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sereia do Mar is located on the beautiful Azuero Peninsula on Panama'€™s Pacific Coast. A small fishing village, El Ciruelo, provides the setting for this rustic, sea-side Colonial style hotel. The rooms offer comfortable lodging, each with beach front, A/C, private bath with hot water, fridge, TV, DVD and orthopedic matrix. Breakfast is included. We accept pets. Hotel kitchen is available. Here you can get a boat to go fishing in Los Frailes (20min by boat), surf in Venao (5min), see the Turtles in Canas island (20min) or go visit Pedasi village (25min). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing