We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casita Margarita B&B, Pedasí, Azuero Peninsular, Panamá”
Review of Casita Margarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casita Margarita
Ranked #5 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
DFW, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Casita Margarita B&B, Pedasí, Azuero Peninsular, Panamá”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Casita Margarita is located about a 4 hour drive west of Panamá City on the Azuero Peninsular, this area has become very popular for it beaches & fishing. This neat B&B is owned & operated by a family from Pennsylvania & is an excellent facility, #1 in the area in my opinion. Breakfast was great, the staff are very friendly & helpful, anxious to please.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    43
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
129
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pedasi, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our quarters were comfortable and clean, the breakfast choices were delicious, the weekend cooking extremely good, and our host was attentive and helpful. All in all, a cosy and friendly place to stay.
We will visit again...

Room Tip: Main floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here and loved every minute of it. Everything in Pedasi is within walking distance of this charming B&B. Jose Enriques could not have been more helpful. He arranged restaurants and activities for us and packed us a wonderful lunch for our day trip to Isla Iguanas which is a must-see for anyone visiting the region. It is a beautiful white sand beach with crystal clear water, hermit crabs on the sand, frigate birds circling all year round, great snorkeling, and of course lots of iguanas. What we loved most about Casita Margarita was that they went out of their way to be helpful. Jose treated a cut on my daughter's foot and let me borrow a cell phone when mine wasn't working properly. We so enjoyed the drinks he made for happy hour on the front porch, and the little appetizers he brought out that were different every night. We truly feel that we made a friend in Pedasi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy49007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed two nights at this B&B (small and cozy and convenient) - the owners were on the spot and always willing to help with whatever was needed - directions, advice on dining, advice on beaches, etc.
No complaints about anything.
Definitely worth the price
Banana Pancakes for breakfast - Wonderful !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WELDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Wonderful little hotel with the best hotel staff you can imagine. Jack and Sue (owners) make you feel welcomed in this cozy little hotel located in the quaint, costal little town of Pedasi. The hotel has all the creature comforts that a weary traveler needs to re-energize and enjoy their stay in a place from from home. The hotel is clean, the food is good. The staff is most helpful in giving you all the information and anything you may need to maximize your stay and enjoy all that there is to see and do while in Pedasi. Which reminds me, don't miss out on a trip to Isla Iguana. The Hotel even packs a lunch for your stay on the beautiful little island which from the Hotel's nearest beach, is about 20minutes away on boat. I can't put all the wonderful things about this hotel in a review so let me just say, you will enjoy your stay in Pedasi and be free worries if you are fortunate enough to stay at Casita Margarita and experience the warm and pleasant hospitality that Jack and Sue are more than happy to provide.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsytangocostamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed at this B&B for three nights. Breakfast was very complete and filling. Enjoyed the room, but the highlight of the stay was the people. Front office personnel (Ingrid) made us feel right at home. The owner's were there quite a bit and we had several stimulating conversations. I had a stomach issue while we were there and they went to the trouble of fixing me chicken broth to help me through the issue. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip-Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Before you consider staying anywhere in or near Pedasi, you should know that a major project is just underway to widen the highway from 2 lanes to 4 lanes. This increased the drive time considerably. That being said, Pedasi is worth the effort if you are searching for good fishing, remote beaches and other sights at the proverbial end of the road. There are more cattle than people in this part of Panama.

While the hotel is very nice, the manager Jose made our 3 nights exceptional. He can help you find the right place to eat, a great beach or set-up adventure trips for fishing or even decent scuba diving.

Our room (# 2) had a very nice king bed with a firm mattress. It had a powerful A/C with and nice bathroom with roomy shower and plenty of hot water. Our room had no view, although Pedasi is flat and not much to see. The US owners spent 2 years remodeling before opening and it shows.

Although listed in some guidebooks, CM is no longer open as a restuarant. Included with our room was breakfast with your choice of fruit, eggs, meat, toast or pancakes all made to oder with coffee and juice. The food was very good. They also have an honor bar with beers, wine and soda. You just mark down what you take and pay when you check out. If you pack light and need fresh clothes, the hotel will wash, dry and fold a basket of laudry for a small fee and have it in your room later the same day.

During our stay we visited the local beaches including Playita which is about 30 minutes out of town. It is worth the drive and small entry fee. The local beaches are good including Arenal. If you are adventurous, we highly recommend going to Isla Iguana. Jose can set up the trip and will pack a lunch, drinks chairs and everything you need. My wife enjoyed the birds, snorkeling and beach while I went on 2 scuba dives.

We loved a local restuarant...Pasta y Vino (pasta and wine). An Italian couple moved to Pedasi and serves incredible food from their home. We had wine, an appetizer 2 hand made pasta dinners and dessert all for under $20. This was our favorite place to eat in Panama. Just down the road, Isla Iguana restuarant serves good fish and ceviche and on the square by the Church is a bakery and pizza joint. Both are excellent simple places.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
321 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
213 reviews
13.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Property: Casita Margarita
Address: Main Street, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casita Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing