We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casita Margarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casita Margarita
Ranked #5 of 21 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here only one night but it was great. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well as their staff that were very patient with our attempt at Spanish. A special thank you to Guadelope that was very kind and helped out when I left my paperwork there. She tracked us down at our next hotel and scanned every piece of paper for me! So impressive. The rooms were clean, breakfast which was included was delicious (banana pancakes). The hotel is conveniently located on the main road. There is good speed internet on both floors, a nice balcony to relax and people watch. There is a welcome drink and an honour system for more which shows the integrity of the owners right there. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Thank you, Lisa and Kaisha

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAnn732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    43
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
127
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gentry, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our trip was in October 2013. We traveled all over the country in 3 weeks. Pedasi was initially scratched and then we put it back on our list and went for 3 days 2 nights. Wish we would have went there first. Area was great, it was what we were looking for in the other locations that we went to. Ted and Lisa made us feel like we were friends that had stopped in for a visit. Love the whole set up. Can't wait to get back. Next trip will be October of 2014 and there is only one place to stay, Casita Margarita.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We really enjoyed the four nights we spent at the end of 2013/beginning of 2014 in Pedasi at the Casita Margarita. The American owners are extremely welcoming and offer abundant hospitality. The team at the inn--Guadalupe and Melinda--were super helpful, knowledgeable, and very gracious. Breakfast, which was included, is delicious, and the honor bar allows for some great down time on the front porch. We stayed on the second floor, and our room was very comfortable. Pedasi itself is a very small town with some amazing beaches--especially the ones off the beaten path. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

The most welcoming people I have met through my travels of ~45 countries.Ted the owner at Casa M, was the most gracious host, truly exceptional, motivating my first review on tripadvisor. The facilities are also nice and laid back. It was hard to leave this place.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room was great and the hosts are even better. Ted & Lisa are incredible. Ted also makes the best fish in the country (our family travelled in Panama for a month). I think he should cookout at least once a week because then they'll be #1 for restaurants in Pedasi too! The breakfast is a choice of 6 options! The room was awesome. Cozy. Quiet and cold a/c. Towels. Big bathroom. Hot water, and lots of it! Facecloths in the bathroom (nice touch)! I would give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for everything. You guys are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumby, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This little gem is a real find. The owners and staff were so friendly, kind and helpful. The fact that they spoke english was terrific since our spanish leaves a lot to be desired! The room was clean, as was the entire place. Breakfast was incredible. A lovely breakfast is cooked fresh for each person. The hosts also can provide fishing tours, arrange turtle watching tours, & many other activities right down to packing a picnic lunch for you and having a beach umbrella & chairs available for you! I'm already looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlrampold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in Pedasi overnight and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Guadalupe who was at the front desk helped with everything from our accomodations to getting in touch with a realtor in town. I will definitely stay here again and reccomend it highly!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicagail01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
13.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Property: Casita Margarita
Address: Main Street, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casita Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing