We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIQUE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casita Margarita

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casita Margarita
Ranked #5 of 21 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“BEAUTIQUE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

It is Beautiful and a Boutique Hotel, so I call it Beautique!! Only 5 rooms, each very well appointed, almost sound proof, great mattress and pillows, big bathroom. Staff was Great, all willing to make your stay, the best, and willing to help and share stories about the area. Jose, the Manager, overlooks the whole operation, making sure you have a pleasant stay., and Marina and her staff make the Best breakfast!! Really nice to sit in one of the terraces and see town people walk by. A short trip to Playita Resort where you will find a great beach to swim and walk on the sand.
Can't wait to have an excuse to stay at Casa Margarita Beautique Hotel, again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOZUMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    43
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
127
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

I work as an international travel guide in Central America and have spent almost 2 years working and staying in hotels throughout the area. I have worked professionally in the travel industry for almost a decade. I believe Casita Margarita is the definition of what a bed and breakfast should be, and how it should be run. The hotel is situated in the heart of quaint town of Pedasi close to many beautiful beaches. The owners Jack and Sue could not have been more warm and friendly during my stay. The rooms were immaculate, with the MOST comfortable beds I have slept on during my time in Central America and Panama. I will definitely be visiting Casita Margarita again on my travels. Muchas Gracias!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pf3nokaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

We stayed at Casa Margarita for 3 nights. The Casita is situated close to the restaurants and a 5 minutes car ride to playa Toro and Playa el Arenal and 10km from playa Destiladeros, they are all sandy beaches. The casita is nice, welcoming and clean. Breakfast was great and offered enough variety. There are seat outdoors where you can sip a beer and socialise if you wish too. What in my opinion makes Casita Margarita a 5 star place though is the people. Sometimes i forget how nice it is to have nice B&B owners but my stay at Casa Margarita reminded me that it can easily turn a stay from great to unforgettable. Jack and Sue were wonderful hosts, they have real enthusiasm about the country and thus are very knowledgeable about the area and how to make the most of your stay. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

Great location, great people, great quarters and overall a very pleasurable experience.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoni2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2009

Which part of this area do you speak about first? Casa Margarita welcomes you with its sign located at the end of the most traditional Spanish style village in all of Panama, Pedasi. The owners, Jack and Sue, feel more like an Uncle and an Aunt helping you experience the most of your trip with the least amount of work. Jeff and I checked in to the hotel on a Thursday. The manager, Jose, asked if we wanted to go to Isla Iguana tomorrow and what time. After five minutes we finished our list of requests including a lunch for three on the island, boat ready at ten, beers, soda, water, fishing poles for the ride there and back, snorkels, and all we were responisble for was showing up at the boat launch. To speak as though this is all inclusive would be wrong, but it's still a steal. Jack and Sue just want to help take care of any style of traveller. The newly constructed hotel/B&B has the the charm, architecture, and character to compliment its hometown of Pedasi. You will feel like a friend or family member if you stay at Casa Margarita.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jescboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
359 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2009

Jack and Sue instantly made us feel at home in their inn. Our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious The upstairs library and balcony alway had a breeze and the hammocks were so comfortable. A lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks county, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

My wife and I are getting ready to leave the Margarita, and I just had to take a moment to write this review. Jack and Sue (the owners) couldn't be any nicer. They have a lovely establishment, with excellent, clean rooms, roomy bathrooms, free internet access (obviously) and treat you like you were family coming on a visit. Their staff is gracious and accommodating, and the rooms are restored spotless every day. (We were embarrassed because we threw our clothes out of the bags onto the bed to get to the beach and returned to find them all folded and put away . . . shame on us.)
If you're coming to Pedasi, don't stay any place else!

jerry & valerie

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geronimosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
13.2 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
13.5 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Property: Casita Margarita
Address: Main Street, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casita Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing