We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Azuero Peninsula; you'll never want to leave!”
Review of Casita Margarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casita Margarita
Ranked #5 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the Azuero Peninsula; you'll never want to leave!”
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I went with my girlfriend wanting to get away from the hectic lifestyle of the city and we got exactly what we were looking for; the quiet beach town of Pedasi is perfect for when you want to get rid of your clocks and let time just wither away. Casita Margarita makes it even easier to disconnect, with its cozy, homey rooms, excellent room service and great dining!

To tell you the truth, if it wasn't for our commitments back in Panama City we would've stayed for longer, no doubt about it. If you're looking for a place to get away from it all and be in good company, Casita Margarita is THE place to go. The Azuero Peninsula has a crown jewel called Pedasí; you owe it to yourself to visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portodiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
I wish I could write a personal reply to all the kind reviews on this board. It's not easy to please every guest, but we do our best to accommodate the wide spectrum of unique and interesting visitors we've had the pleasure to know at our B&B.

We are constantly making improvements and hope to have a few new touches, including our ever-expanding bar & restaurant hours, ready in time for peak season. Sincere thanks to all of you who helped make our first year in business such a success!

Sincerely,

The Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    43
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
129
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Casita Margarita. Clean, spacious rooms. Great food and assistance getting to the best beaches. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldguyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I have visited Pedasi a few times and I have always enjoyed the tranquility of this little seaside village in Panama. Casita Margarita fits perfectly into this charming little town. The hotel, located on the town's main thoroughfare, is a former home that has been remodeled into a quaint little bed and breakfast. The place was clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is prepared to order every morning, which always includes fresh fruit and hot coffee. The rooms are not oversized, but very comfortable and quiet, each having cable television and hot water. It should be noted that the hot water was not consistent; however, the owner indicated he was planning on making improvements to the system.

One recommendation I have would be to allow guests internet access to check emails, etc, but overall, Casita Margarita was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We'd had a long day of driving and everyone was crabby. Jose and Casita Margareta cheered us up. Jose was very helpful setting us up with trips, providing us with suggestions on where to it, and telling us about the area. He also recommended another hotel in Boquete and hooked us up with a friend of his, who was equally helpful. The rooms are immaculate and the house cozy and welcoming. It's a great place to chill out. Breakfast is also included and is probably the best we've had in Panama. Martina makes made to order omelets. Yum. We have two teenage boys, who also loved the place. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreggetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We spent 2 evenings over the 4th of July and I was impressed with the bang we got for our buck. There are many outdoor patio areas where you can lounge, the staff are very accommodating and the rooms are tastefully decorated. It is by far the best value for money in the area and possibly the region. We were impressed and would stay @ Casita Margarita any time we are in the Pedasi area!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldAtlasJGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Upon arrival you could sense the family atmosphere of Casita Margarita. It wasn't a hotel or B&B at all....it was a relative that had opened their home to you. No taking a walk on the wild side here. Pedasi's nature is one of a relaxed, friendly, small town and no cares. Casita Margarita fits right in the fold. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent. The porch was the place to watch the world go by....along with occasional vehicle! Breakfast was as good as it gets and the weekend grill for dinner was great. Too bad we couldn't have eaten there every night, but then we would have missed the evening walk to the town square and a super pizza at Tiesto! I think the Halloran family really understands what lodging and friends are all about. Any return trip to the Pedasi area will include Casita Margarita as our base, and our home!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2009

From the moment we met Jack and Sue we felt most welcome and right at home. Their Bed and Breakfast had a fresh, new decor, the room was spacious, the bathroom new and expansive, and the mattress was top of the line. This was the perfect stop for exploring the coast and this section of Panama. The delicious included breakfast was crowned with all of the local delicious tropical fruits and served as a perfect start to our day. And the cold beer when we returned served on the porch was the perfect accompaniment to the tropical sunset. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilehoncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
321 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
213 reviews
13.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Property: Casita Margarita
Address: Main Street, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casita Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing