We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marila was so sweet and her place felt like home.”
Review of Hostal Dona Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Dona Maria
Ranked #10 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hostal is built over her mothers orignal home. The rooms are of a good size and the showers very nice. The AC works very well and was needed during our stay. The hostal is centrally located and has a nice varanda upstairs that was enjoyable in the mornings. Breakfast is served and its not a buffet, but cooked to your order and it's a great way to start the day. The rate was $55 per night and that included breakfast and taxes.

Room Tip: Very comfortable and the AC worked well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Was traveling through Panama with my mother, and we found the Dona Maria. What a great find! The owners are extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Free breakfast, fast wifi, and clean rooms. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dt702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at Dona Maria for 3 nights, clean place, nice accomodations. The owner was extremely nice and helpful at all times. We will be back for sure on our next trip to Pedasi.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Hostal Dona Maria is the EXCEPTIONAL value in downtown Pedasi. You wind up with an incredibly comfortable room, clean bathrooms, great location, at a VERY reasonable price. Check out my video and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrWooHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Its family run and the owner is so amazing. Its clean, close to everything, cheap and really really nice. We only planned to stay in Pedasi for 2 days and stayed a week becuase of how nice this place was.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blank5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My husband and I speant our last 3 days of our 10 day vacation in Dona Maria, Pedasi. We were impressed with the cleanliness, warm water for showers, and choice of A/C or overhead fan with the screened in window open. We opted for breakfast to be included and it was great sitting out back in the mornings. We were also glad to have internet service. Since we are still learning Spanish, it helped that the owner speaks English.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hjjMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

In the beautiful village of Pedazi, a great place to stay is Dona Maria, a one year-old little hotel with a great location (one of the first one you'll find by the main street), comfortable rooms with their own bathrooms and A/C, free wifi and TV, and nice terraces to enjoy a good book after a day wondering around...But the best is definitly the family who run the place who will welcome you and be really attentive to all your needs. It made my short trip to Pedazi a great moment of my visit to Panama ! The only thing is that it is true that it can get a bit noisy but the rest is worth it ! Good prices, good breakfast, great people, with just a few rooms they kept it "small and beautiful". Long life to Dona Maria Hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaquitaQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
13.1 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
13.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dim's Hostal
Dim's Hostal
#4 of 19 in Pedasi
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dona Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dona Maria

Address: Avenida Central | In front of Caja de Ahorros Bank, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range: £44 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Dona Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street in Pedasi, in the province of Los Santos in the Republic of Panama in front of the Caja de Ahorros Bank. We offer 6 rooms with private bathroom, hot water, air conditioning, tv, and option of a queen size or full size beds in every room. There are two balconies located in the front and rear with a lovely view of the town. Secured parking is available in the back. Optional breakfast served and WI-FI internet access is available. We speak Spanish and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Dona Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing