We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Dona Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piamonte(Las Tablas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
33
19
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
19
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely ownersgood sizetvbeacheshammockspanamaporchwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What a wonderful stay in Doña María. The hostel's owner and her family made us feel right at home. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

The rooms are nice, with good bathrooms and excellent mattresses.

Breakfast is also very good, they even let me make my own coffee.

Another nice touch was the "lora" (parrot) in the breakfast area... just be careful, she bites strangers! ;)

Will be back for sure on my next trip to Isla Iguana.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main building are closer to the living room area/balcony on the 2nd floor. Rooms in the second building are in the back of the property, away from the street (which is quiet anyway).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mateluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

You cannot go wrong staying here. We have been here for 8 days over Carnivale and it has been the BEST! The Carnivale parades go right past the front and you are only 2 blocks from all the action at the town square. You are within easy walking distance of over 10 good restaurants, a general store, gas station, ice cream shop, laundromat and more. Rates are very reasonable and include your choice of 9 different breakfast that includes a big plate of fresh fruit, great coffee, jam, choice of cheese and great service. The rooms are kept very clean, with fresh towels. Each room has individual air conditioners with remotes and a 3speed ceiling fan. The rooms are on the second floor so when you open your window you get a nice breeze off the ocean 24 hours a day. The beachs are close by and a couple are within walking distance.

Room Tip: The 4 end rooms mean that you are separated from your neighbor by the bathroom. The north side rooms get much less sun and stay cooler.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikkelmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hostal is built over her mothers orignal home. The rooms are of a good size and the showers very nice. The AC works very well and was needed during our stay. The hostal is centrally located and has a nice varanda upstairs that was enjoyable in the mornings. Breakfast is served and its not a buffet, but cooked to your order and it's a great way to start the day. The rate was $55 per night and that included breakfast and taxes.

Room Tip: Very comfortable and the AC worked well
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Was traveling through Panama with my mother, and we found the Dona Maria. What a great find! The owners are extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Free breakfast, fast wifi, and clean rooms. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dt702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at Dona Maria for 3 nights, clean place, nice accomodations. The owner was extremely nice and helpful at all times. We will be back for sure on our next trip to Pedasi.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews