We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great places to scape”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“great places to scape”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice rooms...a wide suite ..good restaurant...friendly atmosphere... lovely dent.. perfect for young adults.
Attention was very kind. Well we have some shame issue because locks door are not electronic..... it was our fault xp upsy....
Some stairs would be tough for some people.

Room Tip: Front beach...second floor
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rcht2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    96
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
101
140
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

the place is so beautiful, good attendance, very nice the pool, but we dont have private in our room, they should try to improve and avoid mistakes with the rooms. because some people knocking the door and open.

Room Tip: all rooms for me are very good but is depend of area some rooms are in front of the sea , other in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The place in overall is pretty good, very clean, the service is excellent and the food is just delicious. All rooms have a nice view and the bed is good. Pools are a little bit short for me because I like to swim but I think it is ok for the most of the people or if you just want to relax.
The only complain I have is with the beach, is dirty and the road is not cool at all, anyway if you dont go down to the beach you will be OK, Also there is no phone signal at all, wich is good if you want to escape but the WiFi is poor.

Room Tip: *The road is a little bit difficult avoid using a sedan, 4x4 is the better option *
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pxsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The place is beautiful. The 2 swimming pools are perfect. The food and the installations are awesome and a very attent personnel. A place you should go to escape from the every-day-world. This is the place i picked to propose to my fiancé. Just try to go with a 4x4 vehicle and take bug repelent. Citronela candels may be useful. But the crash of the waves and the confort of the room will make you rest with no stress

Room Tip: Pick the ones with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abraham_cubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wow, what a hotel and restaurant!! The hotel sits on the cliffs of the Pacific and has outstanding views up and down the coast. Nice place to relax and let your troubles slip away! And if that's not enough, the small hotel restaurant is incredible!! Awesome local foods prepared with an Italian slant. Small menu each night but it changes everyday!! If on the menu, the Carpaccio is a must try!! With a fantastic restaurant this hotel is one of the finest I have stayed in, in all of Central America.

Room Tip: The Villa's on the cliff have wonderful views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Imbedded within breathtaking nature settings and looking down on stunning ocean spectacles, this unique boutique hotel completely fulfills the quiet-seeking guest’s every wish. Not only did we enjoy spectacular views over the ocean from our spacious porch (we were accommodated in the Upper Suite), also the food quality and staff friendliness met our expectations. The only thing we would have missed if we had stayed longer than just one night was a larger variety of dishes. As far as I remember vegetarian meals were not being offered on the menu. Since the hotel is located quite remotely, the restaurant should consider extending the menu. Besides that we had an absolutely memorable stay at Villa Romana.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. Our bungalow was clean and neat. We sat on our own porch, listened and watched the waves crash on the rocks. After the sunset we decided to have dinner at the restaurant, only one family was there. We were told reservations were required ( not told this before, now 6:30pm). We knew we had prepaid for two dinners. We were told the earliest we could eat was 8 pm. We explained we had just travelled all day to get there and we were starving. Reluctantly we were told 7pm (30 min wait). At 7 we were seated (still just one family present). There was no menu, we were given the choices in Spanish only and rushed. We ordered and dinner came quickly and was hot (filet and mash potatoes). The steak was tough and grisly.
We retired to our room. We had a good nights sleep and arose early to hit the road again.
Nothing more shocking than only cold water for the shower and shaving. NOT a happy morning.
Went to the complementary breakfast for cold scrambled eggs and no bacon or sausage. The bread was tasty.
We have travelled extensively in Central America, while the view was great it take more than that to get me back to this hotel again. (Oh, I didn't mentioned the over billing problem, finally fixed after two days).

Room Tip: Bring your own food that you do not have to cook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrWayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Wayne,

We appreciate your business and the time you have taken to share your review.

I’m very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Villa Romana. We certainly would like to make this up to you and drastically improve on this experience. Our Reservations Manager will be in contact with you to see about the possibility of welcoming you back.

We wish you well on your future endeavors and hope that we have another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality experience we strive to offer and that you most certainly deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.1 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
9.0 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
218 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
6.4 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
372 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Property: Hotel Villa Romana
Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing