We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you must eat at pedasi sports club”
Review of Pedasi Sports Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pedasi Sports Club
Reviewed 11 January 2012

If you are ever in Pedasi, stop at Pedasi Sports Club for lunch or dinner. Check to make sure Mario is still there and have a spectacular filet mignon for $10.00 dollars. If you don't like steak anything Mario and Carmen make are great! The chicken on a skewer was fantastic and others said the soup was the best. The place does not look like much, but the food is worth the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is my second stay at the Pedasi Sports Club and I'll return in January.
Bobby and Olga Grimes KNOW Hospitality and will go WAY beyond what is expected.
You will have a comfortable and complete vacation experience. The entire staff is great
and give of their hearts. Pedasi Sports Club is five minutes to the main beach and is within
walking minutes of shops. resturants (although they have one of their own) and many other
local beautiful stops; i.e. The Church in the town square. Can't wait till January!

Room Tip: All Rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have stayed four times at pedasi sports club. Twice with family and twice with other fishermen. Had a great time every time.There are many yellowfin tuna in the area around pedasi and fishing trips are very affordable.With the fishing trip you get a real home cooked breakfast.The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Owners are great people. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel staff knows fishing. We caught so many tuna that we shared our catch at dinner with the other guests in the hotel. We cooked the tuna on the grill and ordered the sides from the kitchen. What a feast!

It is a small, newer, quaint hotel with wonderful owners who speak English, Spanish, and Russian. We could not have felt more at home.

WE WILL Return to the Sports Club in Pedasi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel was comfortable & good value for money but the highlight for me was finding the courage to go scuba diving. The only reason i managed to overcome my phobias was the patience, enthusiasm & expertise of the resident dive master Micah. After spending a whole day with me in the swimming pool the patience of most mortals would have been tested to the limits but Micah remained positive at all times & never stopped encouraging me. The result of his efforts were an amazing 30 minute dive at depths of 25 feet on the coral off the coast of isla Iguana. Anybody who would like to dive but has doubts about whether they would be capable, then Micah is your man (unforgettable) !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwynny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Loved this place. The rooms are simple but very clean, spacious and comfortable. The value can't be beat, and the location is superb if you want to go snorkeling/diving on Isla Iquana. Michah, the dive master, is especially helpful and knowledgeable about the area. He is from Austin, TX and will spend as much time with you as he can telling you about the ecology of the area. Tell him I sent you. Ellen Catalano

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachellencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Great spot!
I went to do my open water certification and enjoyed it!
Great instructor and staff!
Amazing dive sites!
All u need for a good vacation!
Just a bit expensive compare to the rest of panama dive centers but over all loved my experience!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
13.5 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
13.3 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedasi Sports Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedasi Sports Club

Address: Calle Principal | across from the Police Station, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pedasi
Price Range: £53 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pedasi Sports Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pedasi Sports Club is a small B&B resort located in Pedasi. We are on the main street on the front side and on the road to the beach on the back side. We have entrances on both streets. As the name implies, the Pedasi Sports Club caters to many different sporting and eco-tourism activities. We are a PADI Resorts (21460)with a full range of PADI Scuba Diving Training courses and e-learning. We offer dive adventures, sport fishing, spear fishing, turtle watching, snorkel trips and horseback riding. We speak English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pedasi Sports Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedasi Sports Club Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing