We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“ONE GREAT PLACE”
Review of Ocean Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Lofts
Ranked #12 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pedasi
David, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When my wife and I decided to visit a dear friend in Pedasi, it was suggested we stay at the Ocean Lofts complex. That turned out to be a wise choice. In a gated complex with 24/7 security we felt totally safe. Roger, the property manager, was there to introduce us to the loft. He was more than helpful. The loft itself is a beautiful new edifice. The kitchen is as well equipped as most people's homes. The grounds were tastefully designed and immaculately maintained. The inground pool, a short 1 min. walk has an ocean view. Since we don't use airconditioning, the ever present breeze was sufficient. And quiet? One cannot get better than waking up in the morning and listening to the birds chirping while you have your coffee.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Ocean Lofts, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings Thomas,

Thank you for staying with us and glad you had a nice time. Roger was not the manager at the time. He was only helping me to make sure guests were able to enter the property and settle in but I'm glad you were pleased with him. Thank you for your kind words about the property. If you ever wish to stay with us again contact us and I will discount your stay 5% off the advertised price.

Regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    9
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
David, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Before I decided for certain I was going to live in Pedasi I stayed at Ocean Lofts #4 and explored the area. The Lofts are simply beautiful and blended into the natural landscaping. It was clean, comfortable and with everything I needed. Comfortable beds, Air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, abundant hot water, clothes washing machine and just a few steps from one of the most breathtaking beaches I've seen in Panama. Tony (the owner) was great and the staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. It was quiet night and day and can hear the surf which made for great sleeping. The pool has great views of the Pacific Ocean...good for a refreshing dip when I did not want to get in the salty surf. With restaurants nearby I can't say there's anywhere else I'd recommend staying when in Pedasi. Excellent value for what you're getting. By the way; YES...I've just recently moved to Pedasi and love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedasi, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic and very relaxing time in the loft. It was certainly up to standards and everything was found just as described in the ad. The house was perfect for us, a small family of three, spacious and luxurious feeling, and fully equiped with everything you may need during your stay (hammocks, kitchen facilities, laundry machine). We enjoyed taking walks at sunset on the incredible beautiful beach, sometimes the whole beach to ourselves, and taking a cool dip in the pool while watching the view over the endless ocean. Our baby daughter enjoyed the daily greeting "hola" to the colorful big parrot that seemed to live in the premices. The design of the villa is spectacular and very tastefully decorated. A true pleasure and magic place, we'll be happy to visit again soon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We loved our stay at Ocean Lofts in Pedasi!.
The loft was spacious , cool and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay.
The surroundings were beautiful, well maintained and full of nature. The staff was helpful and friendly and everything was ready and set up when we got there.
Coming from months of hectic city living, this was exactly what we needed, nature at its best in a beautiful and relaxing setting.
Thank you Tony for all your help in accomodating us, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent the loft that Tony offered us. My wife and me went and spent some unforgettable days. The house is a short walk from the beach. From the balcony of the room you can see the sea. Is Sooo relaxing. 24 hour security. These 10 minutes from town, but almost does not feel like going out. Highly recommended! Exceeded our expectations ... Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ArielY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfcoast florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived after dark at Villa #2. We found that the air conditioning was not on,there was only one bedroom instead of the advertised two, many lights were burnt out, we could not turn the fan on, there was no water in the upstairs bathroom, and there was no cell phone service or wifi, so we could not reach Tony for help. In the morning (after a miserable night) we looked out and discovered that we could not see the ocean as it had been advertised as oceanfront. After a short drive to a nearby luxury hotel, who allowed us to use their wifi to contact Tony, the only help we received was that someone went in and turned the fan on at the breaker box. The house took many hours to cool down to a bearable temp. For us, it was a miserable stay, and horribly overpriced for what we received. Panama is a very reasonably priced country, and Ocean Lofts is at the top of the price level. Our very similar apartment in Panama City was a dream- air conditioned and expertly managed. I wish our experience had been better. Panama is a lovely country.

Room Tip: Some lofts are managed by others and some actually ARE oceanfront. Choose wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Ocean_Lofts, Manager at Ocean Lofts, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are very disappointed that your experience at the Ocean Lofts was not like that of the majority of previous guests Every potential guest that inquires is well informed that the lofts are split level homes with a master bedroom upstairs and a second queen size bed is located downstairs in the open plan area, pictures are also sent so the guest is fully aware of the layout. It must also be noted that the lofts are indeed footsteps from the ocean and do offer ocean view. All guests are sent confirmation of payment and within this email are instructions to purchase a Movie Star sim card as this is the only service that provides signal in the area of Destiladeros. We have also installed a new AC unit ,the loft cools down very quickly and efficiently, switching on prior to guest arrival is not necessary.. Wifi is received from the router in the next door Loft and works perfectly in the master bedroom however signal can be slightly weaker in other parts of the loft. The fan was turned off for the previous clients as they did not require the fan as well as the AC. Occasionally there is a water shortage where all lofts in the complex are effected, its is just a matter of maintenance team switching on the water pump. Water shortage is never a prolonged problem and gets resolved very quickly.
Again we are sorry your stay was disappointing and appreciate the feedback. We will ensure that these problems do not effect any guests future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Ocean Lofts. They were absolutely lovely, neat and clean. After a few hours driving we arrived in a rain storm. The guard was very helpful and we were very happy to see what a great spot this is.This is a trip we will make again. Thank You Tony for all your help.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ErikaK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
325 reviews
9.9 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
75 reviews
10.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
10.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
10.1 mi away
Selina Playa Venao
Selina Playa Venao
#2 of 4 in Playa Venao
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lofts

Property: Ocean Lofts
Address: Playa Los Destiladeros, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Lofts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ocean Loft vacation rentals in Pedasi, Panama at Los Destiladeros Beach are all split level, 100% self contained units which accommodate up to four guests comfortably and are only steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the Azuero Peninsula. The upstairs sleeps 2 people with a queen size bed and full en-suite bathroom. Downstairs living area also sleeps two people with a queen size bed that can also be used as a lounger/daybed. The ground floor features an full en-suite bathroom, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Both floors have French doors leading to balconies and patios offering either ocean views or garden views. The lofts offer a communal social area and pool. This is a gated community with 24 hour security and on property parking. There are 20 units at this property that are all privately owned which a few are for rent while others are not. Please, make sure you are communicating with the proper owner. We are Pedasi Ocean Lofts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lofts Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing