We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Ranked #2 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The exterior of this B&B on the northern edge of Pedasi is deceptive. Once you enter the unassuming front door, a whole unexpected world opens up. There are expansive common rooms that open onto a lovely interior courtyard. The breakfasts here are a special treat. There are several tables on the premises and there is even a menu! Service is professional and very friendly and the food quite tasty.

We stayed here for five days and enjoyed the refreshing pool every day. The rooms were comfortable and the A/C worked great. The only minor irritation was a mandatory $5 "corkage" fee for bringing wine onto the premises. No big deal.

The owner, Koby, was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent 7 nights at this peaceful, relaxing B&B. the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a king plus 2 twin beds for our kids, it was spacious, clean, and quiet. The atmosphere here is stress-free and unhurried. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle to do nothing, this is the perfect place. Put up your feet and dive into a good book in the shade of a giant mango tree, have a midday nap in a hammock, or cool off in the pool. Wifi was excellent. We skyped our family back home in Canada with no problems. It would have been nice to have a fridge and tv in the room, but we managed quite nicely without them. There are TV's available for viewing in the common areas for guest use. Located steps away from a grocery store, restaurants and shops, this lovely B&B is a perfect place to kick back after a day of surfing, fishing or touring the scenic Azuero Penninsula. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

we visited Pedasi for the first time and we stay in this beautiful bed and breakfast, Nice people, clean, very good beds and spacious rooms. The pool was great, the garden and the "Rancho" with hammocks were perfect for a relaxing day.
Este lugar es precioso, cuartos muy confortables, limpios y camas en perfectas condiciones. El jardin, la piscina y las otras areas comunes son muy lindas. El personal es super amable.
Definitivamente recomiendo "Casa de Campo" si vas a visitar Pedasi.

Room Tip: Koby, the owner, can help you to add beds to the rooms if you need to have kids in the same room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuelyTraxler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It had been two years since the last visit to Casa de Campo with our same travel friends. This time we stayed in the two rooms by the pool, one with a king and one with a queen bed. The rooms again were furnished with excellent quality linens and very comfortable beds.The individually controlled air conditioners kept us cool and dry. We enjoyed doing some laps and then sitting by the pool in the shade and using the palm covered chickee hut in the evenings to have a night cap and watch a little television before bedtime. Breakfast al fresco in the mornings was always a pleasure with fresh fruit, hot breads, choice of eggs, french toast or yogurt with granola. The coffee was good and strong and served with hot milk. Although the grounds and rooms are excellent, the best part of staying at Casa de Campo is the friendly and caring owners, Kobe and Ovidio, and the staff who make you feel right at home. Judy handled some reservations for us and always checked with us in the afternoon to see if we needed anything. Kobe said many times, "this is your home, enjoy, "......and we did!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naples42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I cannot begin to tell you how at peace I felt at this B&B, so much, that We felt we where at home! The service was outstanding, the staff charming and caring! Rooms were quiet, cool, and facing the pool. We had all the amenities needed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KBPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at this small, comfortable, charming hotel (bed and breakfast) in the small town of Pedasi, Panama. The room was very large with three beds including a king-sized one. The hotel is unique in design since it was originally a large, colonial type Spanish-style house. The staff is most friendly and always available to chat with you. You really don't think you are in a hotel but in a cozy, family dwelling. There is no restaurant but breakfast is included in the room rate. The omelette is excellent. Next door is a nice restaurant called Smiley.

My bedroom had a large bathroom with a 'rain-shower'. The mattress on the king-size bed was very comfortable, TV is available but not in the bedroom. I did not really miss it since I spent a lot of my time speaking/practising my Spanish with Koby (the owner) and Judy, the night receptionist.

The grounds are like a small-park and a good-sized pool is clean and inviting. For a tranquil, relaxing, comfortable stay in a quaint, interesting Panamanian town you will not find any better place. I definitely will return.

Room Tip: Choose the King-size bed. (no fitness center - unable to remove all the dots)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This B&B exuded charm and beauty. It was located in the center of town but with beautiful expansive grounds it felt like a quiet country setting. The staff were all quite friendly and they arranged a tour for us to visit Isla Iguana. We were there in the off season so the choices of places to eat were limited but there is a great place just next store called Smiley's. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend Casa de Campo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
13.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
13.1 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
222 reviews
13.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
0.3 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi

Address: Central Avenue | Main street., Pedasi 0749, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range: £72 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing