We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hosts, home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Rosa de Los Vientos
Ranked #6 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A great place to stay. the hosts couldn't be more friendly, and speak a variety of languages. the rooms are comfortable. the only disadvantages to this place is the guest rooms are close together, so there is little privacy and there is noise in the morning. also it is about 1km outside of town down a dirt road, so if you are not driving this can be inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoozyNoiozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for La Rosa de Los Vientos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

Beeing there for a few days, it was perfect: well placed, clean, beautiful rooms, fresh nice breakfast, very kind hosts. Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FFynger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The setting is lovely and the owners are very sweet. You can see the ocean and walk to Playa Toro. You don't need AC at all. We needed some antibiotic ointment and couldn't find any in town but they Robert was happy to loan us some. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here for almost a week, and I have never seen so many butterflies in my life. They were everywhere! The owners of La Rosa are two of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, and were very helpful with planning excursions. They hooked us up with a private guide to go fishing and to Isla Iguana, and he was very good. I do have a couple of suggestions. The breakfast, while tasty, was the same every single day of our stay. (scrambled eggs, wheat toast, fresh fruit, coffee, and I think tang?) While it is a healthy breakfast and I enjoyed the fruit every day, 7 days in a row of eggs and toast at $5 each is just too much. My other issue was with the shower. I've read other reviews that say there was plenty of hot water, but the one in our room was very temperamental at best. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeanaW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here with another couple based on other recommendations on TA. It was worth the research. The room was large and clean, plenty of hot water for showers. Each room has a hammock outside the back door to the terrace. The included home cooked breakfast was very good. The owners are friendly and interesting to talk to. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnjm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Just back from a 2-month trip to Cuba and Central America we have only very complementary things to say about Isabelle and Robert's B&B, our favourite of all the places we stayed in. The attention to detail they have put into the simply but very tastefully furnished rooms, combined with the enchanting location and the seemingly omnipresent refreshing breeze on the patio, make for a very restful stay only a stone's throw from a beach where you can walk for miles and watch the pelicans dive for sardines.

Who knows what the development of Pedasi will do to it over time but at the moment it is a gem of a small town where the word stress is unknown. If you go there, do yourself a favour and stay at La Rosa de Los Vientos - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nomadsParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Just back from a 2-month trip to Cuba and Central America we have only very complementary things to say about Isabelle and Robert's B&B, our favourite of all the places we stayed in. The attention to detail they have put into the simply but very tastefully furnished rooms, combined with the enchanting location and the seemingly omnipresent refreshing breeze on the patio, make for a very restful stay only a stone's throw from a beach where you can walk for miles and watch the pelicans dive for sardines.

Who knows what the development of Pedasi will do to it over time but at the moment it is a gem of a small town where the word stress is unknown. If you go there, do yourself a favour and stay at La Rosa de Los Vientos - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadsParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
14.0 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
14.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
14.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosa de Los Vientos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa de Los Vientos

Address: Camino Playa El Toro, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rosa de Los Vientos (the Rose Wind), is a bed & breakfast located 1 mile from the charming village of Pedasi, and within walking distance to the beach (Playa El Toro). The building, inspired by the area's Spanish colonial style, is set in a beautiful tropical garden. Its 3 spacious rooms have stunning ocean views and open to the covered porch where guests can relax in hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Rosa de Los Vientos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa De Los Vientos Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing