We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious little spot with great prices, service, seating”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: The first bakery in the quaint village of Pedasi, we offer top quality pastries, sandwiches, coffee, smoothies, pizza, and desserts. We make the best croissants in the region (if we do say so ourselves!), our delicious Italian coffee is hard to beat in these parts, and we are delighted to provide a cosy European cafe feel in this little corner of Panama we call home, Recently we have begun to explore with gluten-free options, and we are having fun with it!
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious little spot with great prices, service, seating”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I had a bit of the tres leches, trufa de almedras, croissant de queso and all were delicious. For a good collection of little treats and drinks for 3 of us gringos, the prices were cheap and the service was helpful. Would go back! Need to try those giant brownies and home made donuts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    43
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Bakery on the coast of Panama!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This little bakery on the main street of the beach town of Pedasi, Panama was a great surprise. The food is excellent. We stopped in there a couple of times for coffee, natural-made juice, some pastries, and vegetable soup, and it was fabulous. This is a must-do if you are in Pedasi!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danno612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza, so-so”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The service was good, price was a great deal. Pizza was a very thin crust. It was so-so. Wouldn't go back for it. Cookies were good and inexpensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harvey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Pizza was good, service could be better and staff more friendly”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Pizza was good, but the person taking care of our table was not friendly.. Maybe she had a bad day :(

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xeni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible attitude Twice”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We walked into this bakery on two different ocassions and had terrible service. Not one person said hello when we walked up to the counter to order. When we asked them a few questions in spanish regarding their menu they gave us and others a blank look, Of course we walked out. When we went back the second time, thinking they were having a bad day, they treated us the same way. Other people in town had the same experience. Would not give them a third chance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobalou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 
Playa Venao, Pedasi
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing