We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
77
40
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
40
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya venaoyogurt and granolathe hotel offersthe hotel is cleangood sizejunior suitegreat beachhome away from homeair conenjoyed our stayminute drivewavessurfersparadiseoceanpanamaflow
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Staff efficient, friendly, service oriented..very amiable and helpful staff. Nice big rooms , comfortable beds, excellent overall! Only
Flaw to me was that it is pretty distant from towns..abut 45 kms..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristelamkoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My trip to Playa Venao Hotel Resort was amazing and will never compare to any of my past vacations. The area is beautiful and right on the coast with perfect waves; it is a surfers paradise. This particular hotel is hands down the nicest and most appealing hotel in the area. The restaurant is excellent with an exquisite menu. The food is constantly fresh and seafood is caught and served the same day! The pool is relaxing with a great view of the ocean. The staff there is wonderful and very friendly. The rooms are one of the best parts of my stay at Playa Venao. The hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows and I can honestly say that I have never slept better. And the showers are huge and very roomy. The rooms are cleaned very well every morning. Some activities that my friends and I participated in were hiking, surfing, horseback riding on the beach, etc. It was very sad to leave and I had an amazing stay with my friends at Playa Venao Hotel Resort. I hope to come back again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leemai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is not in Pedasi, it is about 30 minutes drive south right at a beautiful beach, playa venao. No banks, not shops, no atm, no gas, only one expensive mini mini market and a few hotels and hostals. It is basically a surfers beach, good waves, pittoresque environment.

The hotel has excellent rooms, with fan, ac, tv and great showers, from standard to suites, all nicely located and with their own porch. Large inifinity pool with beds, chairs, umberellas and a pool bar which was not open when we visited.

Hotel has a half open air restaurant, small menu, just one kind of red and white wine. Food was good, not great. Breakfast was good too, choice of cereals, eggs, fruits and yoghurt, all made to order.

Downside is the staff, good and helpful at check in, but exept for one guy, Herman and a Dutch girl they really did not understand what it is to work in a restaurant. Not a word of English, and even in Spanish things got complicated. If you finished your dinner, they take everying away, even your half full glass of wine. This is my advise, train your staff and this is truly a 5 star hotel.

One other minor point, some rooms, even the suites, have a door to the next room, makesit too noisy, you hear everything from your neigbours. Should not happen at $ 200+ a night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff is very courteous and attentive, although a bit limited. The scenic location will give postal card-sunsets and sunrise every day. The waves - it's a surfer's paradise; and if you're staying here you're in for a treat!

Room Tip: Ask for front entrance rooms, it's key!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

great food and very romantic settings. sunrise and sunset are to live for. was there with my wife and 2 kids and we all enjoyed playa venao. the fact that is on the azuero peninsula overlooking the pacific ocean is quite an experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElCiruelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews