We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Certificate of Excellence
Burford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, excellent food, ski out, ski in location.
If you book through Neilsons you will get a five star service from Cathy, the brilliant Neilsons rep. Nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the old part of the hotel, which was convenient for the ski shop and boot room, but had no lifts which was not a problem.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 655Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Direttore at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Robert,

grazie mille per aver inserito un commento circa l´hotel e per la valutazione piu´che positiva dello stesso. Ci fa veramente piacere che la vacanza a Katschberg vi sia piaciuta in maniera cosi´particolare. Avete ragione, l´hotel si trova in una posizione ottimale per andare a sciare, praticamente a pochissimi passi dalle piste da sci.
Ci fa veramente piacere che siate stati contenti della nostra oferta gastronomica, e abbiamo rivolto i vostri complimenti alla nosta cucina.
Grazie ancora per le note positive, cio´ rappresenta per noi il motivo per continuare sulla stessa strada e migliorarci ulteriormente.
Sarebbe per noi un piacere potervi ridare il benvenuto qui da noi o in uno degli altri hotel della catena Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences

Con cordiali saluti
Sabine Huber (Resident Manager) & tutto lo staff dell´hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    129
    43
    9
    9
See reviews for
214
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was probably the worst hotel I have been in of this category. It deserves a 3star rating.
We were there for New Year 2012.
The hotel has potential: it is located directly on the slopes so you can ski in ski out, there are a lot of activities for children and a good spa.

However, the rooms are terribly small. Much so that our friends travelling with us had to leave their suitcases on the snowy terrace for lack of space! We got the only corner room and had a tiny space on the bay window for storage. But you only get one room like that per floor!

Hardly ANY storage space. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases for the entire holiday. No minibar, no room service. And dinners were a sorry affair! Self service (and I mean completely self service!) and food was equal to that of a canteen.

Rooms were so far from the elevator it was a traipse each time.

Really not what we were looking for nor what was advertised. Definitely not worth the high rates.
We will never go back and it has put us off Falkensteiner completely. Luckily we had only booked 3 nights. Friends travelling with us had booked a week but left early.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rovy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Direttore at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Google Translation
Gentili signori,

grazie per aver voluto inserire un commento circa il nostro hotel. L´opinione degli ospiti e´per noi molto importante, in quanto solo in questo modo abbiamo l´opportunita´di migliorarci nei punti dove la gente riscontra qualche debolezza.
Ci dispiace molto che la vacanza qui a Katschberg non vi sia piaciuta. Il Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg si pone come scopo quello di creare un´offerta, soprattutto per le famiglie, nella quale siano compresi numerosi servizi e con un calcolato al dettaglio rapporto qualita´-prezzo, in modo tale che gli ospiti possano sentirsi a proprio agio. Il fatto che nel caso vostro non siamo a raggiungere questo scopo ci dispiace molto.
Riguardo le nostre camere possiamo comunicare il seguente: l´Hotel Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg offre 7 diverse tipologie di camere, che si distinguono a seconda della loro grandezza, dell´arredamento e quindi anche del prezzo. Peccato che non vi siate rivolti a noi durante il vostro soggiorno, avremmo volentieri potuto trovare un´alternativa.
Ci dispiace che non siate rimasti contenti della nostra gastronomia; poiché i nostri pasti sono serviti in forma di buffet abbiamo in tal modo la possibilità di presentare ai nostri ospiti un´ampia offerta di cibi. Il nostro scopo è quello di soddisfare le esigenze e i gusti di tutti i nostri ospiti, peccato che nel vostro caso non ci siamo riusciti.
Ci dispiace quindi che la vacanza non vi sia piaciuta sotto tutti gli aspetti, sarebbe comunque per noi un piacere potervi ridare il benvenuto in uno degli hotel della catena Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences

Con cordiali saluti
Sabine Huber ( Resident Manager) & tutto lo staff dell´hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Modern hotel with friendly atmosphere.
Clean and big rooms.
Excellent cuisine.
Best value / cost rate in Austria.
Big children playroom with a lot of attcations.
Perfect pools (swimming, children, toboggan) and spa and sauna service.
Perfect for fami,ies who love skiing and comfort and well-being stay.
+ excellent Christmas evening with "real" Santa Claus

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag und Ihre sehr gute Beurteilung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen und Ihrer Familie bei uns am Katschberg so gut gefallen hat.

Ja, es ist richtig man ist in wenigen Minuten im Skigebiet, weil gleich hinterm Haus der Skilift losfährt.

Es freut uns auch, dass Sie mit dem Essensangebot und mit dem Wellness-Bereich zufrieden waren.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Lob - das ist für uns die beste Motivation.

Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns oder in einem Hotel der Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sabine Huber (Resident Manager) & das Funimation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel must be the best option for families with kids. Great dry and wet children area, a relaxing spa for families with a secluded area for adults. Great location right on the slope, the skiing resort is fantastic. We´ve been there three times - twice in winter, once in May, and plan on spending our next Christmas time there. If you love skiing, have kids, need to unwind and want to feel like at home, this hotel is a perfect place. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alzbeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel / resort has all a good family winter vacation requires: great location directly at the skiing slope, skiing & snowboard school and rental on site, children entertainment, a kiddy's pool with slide, extra meals for children, evening entertainment (shows on stage or music in the bar), and family rooms with small childrens room with bunk beds. The spa, sauna and pool area are all excellent as well. The only detail I had problems with are the matraces in the beds. They are too soft for me - and I sleep in many hotel rooms so I think I have quite a good comparison with different standards. It may have been only in the room, that we had (309), it could be several or many rooms, but the matraces need definitely replacement. So sleep wasn't that good for me. Children and wife are not that sensitive, so it was only me, who's sleep was affacted.

Room Tip: We were in a kind of extension building, that was connected through a long basement corrdior with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It is our gold standard for a family hotel: they have everything what kids can imagine like separate pool area, playing room, activities, kids dining, etc. So you can be a family together or you can have your free time to endulge yourself in the fantastic wellness area. In case anything happens with your children staff is always there to help you out. Rooms are clean and spacious, food is in large variety and good quality with some thematic lines. We try other hotels as well, but come back all the time. Kids love it, we love it, you will love it too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crvenka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was an big surprise for me, as travelled for a business trip to Austria. Funimation sound like only family hotel with not so many things to do with a business partners at site. But wellness center was awesome! Outdoor swimming pool at december was great expiriance (also a snow bath after sauna). Will definetly come here again...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rennweg
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Cristallo
0.2 mi away
Katschberghof
Katschberghof
#4 of 4 in Rennweg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Familienhotel Hinteregger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
8.5 mi away
Familienhotel Berghof
Familienhotel Berghof
#1 of 3 in Innerkrems
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laerchenhof
Hotel Laerchenhof
#1 of 8 in Rennweg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Property: Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg
Address: Katschberghoehe 20, Rennweg 9863, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Rennweg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg Hotel Rennweg
Falkensteiner Hotel Rennweg
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg Austria/Rennweg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing