We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short ski vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Reviewed 8 May 2014

our family was for 4 days in this holidays. In short i was expecting better food (bigger choice) for hotel in this price range in Austria and the hotel has bad layout so if your room is on the south side you will need to walk a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chemchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Cemo72,

thanks a lot for your replay and your comments. We need the comments from our guest to work on our product and our offer. So we can inform you, that our food and beverage offer get a relaunch for the next weeks.
We hope we see us once again on Katschberg and you can see the changes in the foodoffer.

Best regards
Gugi Spielbüchler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

perfectly located right at the slope, interesting warm design, ready for kids but pleasant to adults :)
very good bar with a kids drinks and even steps for the little ones, area for kids with a large indoor playground and very helpful supervision... i think there are 4 separated pools in the hotel and excellent welness

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jericha_josef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Josef,
thanks a lot for your comments and your compliments. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay in the funimation,
We hope we see us soon on Katschberg. Wir sunny greatings to prague.

Gugi Spielbüchler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This family hotel is located right on the slopes, so you can ski and come for lunch and continue in skiing. It offers a lot of fun for kids- indoor pools for children, children playroom for kids of all ages, animation for kids, ski instructors, ski rental with kids boots, sledges. For adults there is nice wellness centre. We had full board, there was vaste variety of food. The rooms were quite big with terrace, basicly furnished. I would reccomend stay to the families with kids

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sueady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sueady,
thanks a lot for your replay and your comments. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
We hope we see us soon! Best regards with sunny greatings from Katschberg
Gugi Spielbüchler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel, excellent food, ski out, ski in location.
If you book through Neilsons you will get a five star service from Cathy, the brilliant Neilsons rep. Nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the old part of the hotel, which was convenient for the ski shop and boot room, but had no lifts which was not a problem.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank 655Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Direttore at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Robert,

grazie mille per aver inserito un commento circa l´hotel e per la valutazione piu´che positiva dello stesso. Ci fa veramente piacere che la vacanza a Katschberg vi sia piaciuta in maniera cosi´particolare. Avete ragione, l´hotel si trova in una posizione ottimale per andare a sciare, praticamente a pochissimi passi dalle piste da sci.
Ci fa veramente piacere che siate stati contenti della nostra oferta gastronomica, e abbiamo rivolto i vostri complimenti alla nosta cucina.
Grazie ancora per le note positive, cio´ rappresenta per noi il motivo per continuare sulla stessa strada e migliorarci ulteriormente.
Sarebbe per noi un piacere potervi ridare il benvenuto qui da noi o in uno degli altri hotel della catena Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences

Con cordiali saluti
Sabine Huber (Resident Manager) & tutto lo staff dell´hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was probably the worst hotel I have been in of this category. It deserves a 3star rating.
We were there for New Year 2012.
The hotel has potential: it is located directly on the slopes so you can ski in ski out, there are a lot of activities for children and a good spa.

However, the rooms are terribly small. Much so that our friends travelling with us had to leave their suitcases on the snowy terrace for lack of space! We got the only corner room and had a tiny space on the bay window for storage. But you only get one room like that per floor!

Hardly ANY storage space. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases for the entire holiday. No minibar, no room service. And dinners were a sorry affair! Self service (and I mean completely self service!) and food was equal to that of a canteen.

Rooms were so far from the elevator it was a traipse each time.

Really not what we were looking for nor what was advertised. Definitely not worth the high rates.
We will never go back and it has put us off Falkensteiner completely. Luckily we had only booked 3 nights. Friends travelling with us had booked a week but left early.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rovy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Direttore at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Gentili signori,

grazie per aver voluto inserire un commento circa il nostro hotel. L´opinione degli ospiti e´per noi molto importante, in quanto solo in questo modo abbiamo l´opportunita´di migliorarci nei punti dove la gente riscontra qualche debolezza.
Ci dispiace molto che la vacanza qui a Katschberg non vi sia piaciuta. Il Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg si pone come scopo quello di creare un´offerta, soprattutto per le famiglie, nella quale siano compresi numerosi servizi e con un calcolato al dettaglio rapporto qualita´-prezzo, in modo tale che gli ospiti possano sentirsi a proprio agio. Il fatto che nel caso vostro non siamo a raggiungere questo scopo ci dispiace molto.
Riguardo le nostre camere possiamo comunicare il seguente: l´Hotel Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg offre 7 diverse tipologie di camere, che si distinguono a seconda della loro grandezza, dell´arredamento e quindi anche del prezzo. Peccato che non vi siate rivolti a noi durante il vostro soggiorno, avremmo volentieri potuto trovare un´alternativa.
Ci dispiace che non siate rimasti contenti della nostra gastronomia; poiché i nostri pasti sono serviti in forma di buffet abbiamo in tal modo la possibilità di presentare ai nostri ospiti un´ampia offerta di cibi. Il nostro scopo è quello di soddisfare le esigenze e i gusti di tutti i nostri ospiti, peccato che nel vostro caso non ci siamo riusciti.
Ci dispiace quindi che la vacanza non vi sia piaciuta sotto tutti gli aspetti, sarebbe comunque per noi un piacere potervi ridare il benvenuto in uno degli hotel della catena Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences

Con cordiali saluti
Sabine Huber ( Resident Manager) & tutto lo staff dell´hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Modern hotel with friendly atmosphere.
Clean and big rooms.
Excellent cuisine.
Best value / cost rate in Austria.
Big children playroom with a lot of attcations.
Perfect pools (swimming, children, toboggan) and spa and sauna service.
Perfect for fami,ies who love skiing and comfort and well-being stay.
+ excellent Christmas evening with "real" Santa Claus

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gugi S, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag und Ihre sehr gute Beurteilung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen und Ihrer Familie bei uns am Katschberg so gut gefallen hat.

Ja, es ist richtig man ist in wenigen Minuten im Skigebiet, weil gleich hinterm Haus der Skilift losfährt.

Es freut uns auch, dass Sie mit dem Essensangebot und mit dem Wellness-Bereich zufrieden waren.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Lob - das ist für uns die beste Motivation.

Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns oder in einem Hotel der Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sabine Huber (Resident Manager) & das Funimation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel must be the best option for families with kids. Great dry and wet children area, a relaxing spa for families with a secluded area for adults. Great location right on the slope, the skiing resort is fantastic. We´ve been there three times - twice in winter, once in May, and plan on spending our next Christmas time there. If you love skiing, have kids, need to unwind and want to feel like at home, this hotel is a perfect place. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alzbeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rennweg
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Cristallo
0.2 mi away
Familienhotel Hinteregger
0.2 mi away
Katschberghof
Katschberghof
#4 of 4 in Rennweg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#7 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
367 reviews
2.9 mi away
Der Wastlwirt
Der Wastlwirt
#2 of 6 in St. Michael im Lungau
70 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#5 of 6 in Seeboden
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Address: Katschberghoehe 20, Rennweg 9863, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Rennweg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Price Range: £120 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg Hotel Rennweg
Falkensteiner Hotel Rennweg
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg Austria/Rennweg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing