We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Leitnerbrau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Leitnerbrau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived with a cracked windscreen and the Receptionist made phone calls for us and was extremely helpful. The rooms are very large, spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast had a large buffet range and they also cooked eggs on request. There can be a little noise at night from the street but it really did not disturb us, and the hotel do warn you about it. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
26
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Liked: free wifi that was fast and had strong signal (see my wifi speed upload picture); comfy beds with memory-foam mattress. Good quality shower gel provided in bathroom. Spacious double room with balcony. Breakfast with many choices including various fruits, yogurts, breads, cakes & pastries, hot eggs to order.
Location: Middle of Mondsee about 2mins walk from Iris Porsche restaurant where we had dinner, see my separate review. We were able to store our bicycles in the garage free of charge.

We had no cause to need the earplugs provided in the bathroom. I think noise depends on the time of year and particularly when the adjoining nightclub /bar is open - it was closed on the Monday night we stayed. Also our room (212) faced the rear of the hotel and the nightclub is towards the front - so if worried about noise I would recommend our room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyprusboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Spent a couple of days here. Great big rooms. Quiet efficient staff and check-in. Best breakfast we have had in Austria. Others have mentioned the noise factor, we must have missed all of that. Possibly because our room was away from the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

From beginning to end our stay has been excellent. We were welcomed warmly and were promptly advised that the last minute room cancellation we had had to make for our son would not be charged for - this was most unexpected, and an extremely kind gesture.
Our room over looked the town square, with the windows open it was pleasant to hear peoples chatter in the restaurants below and the church bells, once the windows were closed the room was very quiet. (We had no need to use the ear plugs provided, perhaps the night club was not open on the Friday/Saturday night of our stay)
Our room was large, very clean and well appointed, nice to have a separate toilet from the bathroom. The breakfasts are amazing!!
The staff are very friendly. We used the hotel bikes, bikes were in very good condition and safely got us around the lake.
We enjoyed our stay in Mondsee very much, we will most certainly return and stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

stayed at this hotel at the weekend. although the rooms are lovely, big clean. Reception and staff excellent. However on arrival the first thing you see is ear plugs in the bathroom, not a good sign. The noise level at night is unreal. The hotel is right next door to a disco and it was so loud there was no way to sleep, even with ear plugs. sorry will not be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the courtyard otherwise not possible to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitehorsesAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

A family-run business , the hotel excels in every possible sense: The two business minded and perfectionist ladies (sisters) that the hotel make sure that every single detail is impeccable:

The reception is hyper-efficient

The hallways, stairs are beautiful and pristine clean.

The rooms are immense and beautifully furnished

The beds are queen or king size and superbly comfortable

The bathrooms are large, modern and spotless

The parking is conveniently located either in the courtyard of the hotel and across the road in a substantial enclosure

The breakfast is sublime (the mother of the two ladies that run the hotel bakes one of the most delicious cookies and viennoiseries that you can possibly hope to taste, and the father, a gentleman of the Old School serves the Clients with a humbling distinction).

My absolute favorite in Mondsee !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a great hotel. The room was amazingly spacious, comfortable, and private. The front counter staff were amazing; very helpful, informative, and friendly. The delivered our bags to our room, directed us to lock our bikes in the secure garage, and directed to places in the community. It is in the heart of the city, close to all amenities. It is a hotel and community we will return to for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mondsee
0.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Mondsee
Schlosshotel Mondsee
#2 of 11 in Mondsee
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#7 of 11 in Mondsee
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seehof Mondsee
Hotel Seehof Mondsee
#6 of 11 in Mondsee
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Landhotel Marienschlossl Eichingerbauer
4.6 mi away
Hotel Mohrenwirt
Hotel Mohrenwirt
#4 of 12 in Fuschl am See
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leitnerbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leitnerbrau

Property: Hotel Leitnerbrau
Address: Steinerbachstrasse 6, Mondsee 5310, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Mondsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leitnerbrau 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Leitnerbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing