We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romatic place - love it and we'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schlosshotel Mondsee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We went there to visit a friend who lives close by and spent both evening and morning in the hotel. The welcome in the hotel motivates you to come back and have more time there. Lovely people who know their job. The Schlossbräu-Restaurant ist great - confortable atmosphere, good food, friendly service and a setting which can't be better: Sitting in front of the 'Schloss', facing the marcet square, having a great dinner and enjoying the live all around - an experience to be repeated. We went for a walk to the lake later, enjoyed the wakeboardshow live, and then back to the hotel for a piece of cake and some good talk.
In the morning the breakfast buffet - you should have seen the choice and smelled the freshness of both austrian bread and freshly made coffee.
Our deluxe room was on two floors ( later I found out that all the rooms are ), very cosy, lot's of space for empty suitcases and clothes in wardrobe and commode. The bed is a good sleeper - you can even choose the pillow among several different ones.
Parking is only 5 Euros a night - a bargain in the middel of town. I will be back and find out all about the things I didn't experience this time ( like the 7 course dinner in the 2nd Hotel restaurant and the spa in the former monastery's basement )

Room Tip: all the rooms are pretty alike and beautiful, only the suites provide substantially more space. Pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2008

I stayed at the Schloss Hotel as a result of spending a week singing in Mondsee with the Berkshire Choral Festival. The hotel is actually part of a compound that includes the town's basilica, a spa, and a series of meeting and rehearsal rooms. It is laid out in a fairly spartan way and getting to the spa on the ground floor involved a bit of a walk and changing elevators. The upper floor rooms were actually split level (two floors) with a circular stairway connecting both (nice idea but h*ll on the back hauling the heavy suitcases up and down). Very typical Alpine/Austrian = designed for people who spend a lot of time outside! Staff was competent and hardy - straight-foward (if not a bit young)! Excellent breakfast buffet for any and all tastes and appetites.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Director of Sales at Schlosshotel Mondsee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon back at Romantik Hotel Schloss Mondsee. Best regards the team of Schloss Mondsee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite Napoleon ist sehr gross und fantastisch ausgestattet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anneliese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Willi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lissi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Genie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mondsee
0.1 mi away
Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Landhotel Marienschlossl Eichingerbauer
5.5 mi away
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collecti...
#1 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hote...
#2 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leitnerbrau
Hotel Leitnerbrau
#5 of 11 in Mondsee
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seehotel Restaurant Lackner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Mondsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Mondsee

Address: Schlosshof 1A | 5310 Mondsee, Mondsee 5310, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Mondsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Price Range: £138 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Mondsee 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle hotel in MondseeSacred places in the SalzkammergutMondsee is located on the banks of the lake by the same name and is famous far beyond the borders of Upper Austria. The Romantik Hotel Schloss Mondsee is located at the heart of the town and was once a Benedictine abbey. Enjoy a fantastic stay within these historic walls.Follow in the footsteps of the monks with a historic meditation hallway, enjoy the sunshine in the atmospheric castle garden or enjoy a romantic dinner at the Monchskuche. The castle hotel offers a wide range of possibilities for optimal holiday enjoyment.The Romantik Hotel Schloss Mondsee has been designed for its guests with great attention to detail, ensuring that the old abbey walls are preserved. The old walls of this former abbey can be seen throughout the castle and an information panel tells the century when the walls were built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Schlosshotel Mondsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing