We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filzmoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Naturhotel Hammerhof
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Filzmoos staying at the friendly Hotel Hammerhof ,The food is excellent as was the service given by ALL the staff . The help and patience afforded was very well received with nothing to much trouble .

Room Tip: We booked through a tour company and got a functional if small room on the first floor ,I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsmouthZimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was our third visit to the Hammerhof Hotel and were welcomed by all as if we were members of their family. The Family and staff could not do enough for us. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent. We had a room at the back and the view from our balcony was spectacular. Many guests of various nationalities keep returning to the hotel. We were all very sad to leave the family and staff and will certainly be back to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Our preference would be a room at the back with spectacular views of the Bischofsmutze but others ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marches_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have now stayed at this Hotel three times, and each time we were welcomed with open arms, as if we were one of the family. Very clean throughout. The meals were excellent and the staff very friendly and looked after us well.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are facing south, so you get a very good view all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAXIMOO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Hammerhof for a family skiing Christmas holiday. Found the hotel to be fantastic. The Ebner family (and staff) could not have done more to make us feel welcome in their home. The Hotel was spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable and the food was outstanding, Typically Austrian fare. We were lucky to be invited into the family celebrations on Christmas Eve and witnessed a traditional Austrian event...(wonderful).

Filzmoos was also a great resort for skiers and walkers. This was our fourth visit to Austria and by far the nicest experience....We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austins365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a great hotel in a lovely village setting. Our room which was at the back of the hotel was large, comfotable, clean and with a spacious sitting area. The view of the Bischofsmutze from our balcony was spectacular, and the hotel is a few hundred metres out of the village, which means it is quiet and peaceful. The food was very good, and though not quite cordon bleu, the ingredients for all of the meals were obviously selected to be of the highest quality, and it showed. Perhaps the best aspect of the hotel was the attitude of the family of owners and the staff, who make it their business to give their guests a memorable holiday. Their consideration and kindness was sometimes quite touching, and the relaxed atmosphere it generated meant that we almost forgot that we were in an hotel. By the way, don't miss out on the buggy ride.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harmless96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just returned from our third stay at The Hammerhof. It is situated in the charming quiet village of Filzmoos which is equally attractive in summer and winter. The owners and staff are always so friendly and the standard of cuisine is fantastic. They will also go to great lengths to look after people with special dietary needs. There was nothing to fault and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Staying for the second time in The Hammerhof, and again we could not fault it. From the warm welcome we received after arriving from a late evening flight (a three course hot dinner was served to us) to the unfailing courtesy and interest shown by both the owners and staff, we felt at home and well looked after for our two week stay.
Our room was comfortable and the balcony spacious with lovely views. Our adult son had a single room next door, also with a balcony and was delighted with its size and the fact that it wasn't poked into the rear corner of the hotel.
The food served at the hotel was consistently of a high quality and nothing on the menu was repeated during our 2 week stay.
We were impressed that when the weather changed dramatically at the end of our first week From 29 degrees to 7 degrees, the hotel remained a warm and cosy haven from the (temporarily) inclement weather.
Filzmoos and the surrounding area, was as delightful as ever. The walking opportunities seem endless and the free Walkers Bus pass provided by the hotel made access so much easier. The Post Bus also gave opportunities to visit local towns such as Radstadt and Altenmarkt.
After such a good holiday we are now planning our return!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank padlet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filzmoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unterhof
Hotel Unterhof
#5 of 13 in Filzmoos
94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel ...mein Neubergerhof
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenkrone
Hotel Alpenkrone
#2 of 13 in Filzmoos
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Familienhotel Filzmooserhof
2.6 mi away
Pension Bergliebe
Pension Bergliebe
#2 of 28 in Filzmoos
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Krahlehenhof
Krahlehenhof
#11 of 26 in Filzmoos
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel Hammerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel Hammerhof

Address: Filzmoos 6, Filzmoos 5532, Austria (Formerly Hotel Hammerhof)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Filzmoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Filzmoos
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel Hammerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing