We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naturhotel Hammerhof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Unterhof(Filzmoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dachstein(Filzmoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hubertus(Filzmoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Haus Lowe(Filzmoos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Weinpress(Filzmoos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Rieder(Filzmoos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
7
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
7
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomcourse evening mealbooked this hotelshort walkaustrian hotelsski bushalf boardthomashorsesbasementgermangoatssaunavillagewinterslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here as part of an Ingams ski package. The hoilday could have been a disaster due to the lack of decent snow, but the hotel made up for any failings in the white stuff. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They even arranged a free sleigh ride for us, even though the brochure stated free rides weren't available until mid Feb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at the Hammerhof as part of a package with Inghams this September.

The resort, Filzmoos, is a pleasant, quiet village which is an excellent location for a walking holiday. The local buses enable you to get quickly and easily to a tremendous variety of walks, and there are many others starting from the village itself. The chairlift allows east access to the higher slopes. Filzmoos is less than an hour from Salzburg airport.

It is difficult to fault the Hotel Hammerhof - we chose it in part on the strength of the reviews already posted on Trip-advisor, and we were not disappointed.

The location is great, set on it's own in a meadow on the edge of the village, with many walks on the doorstep, yet still only a couple of minutes walk from the village centre. A very quiet location with ample car parking if you need it.

The rooms were clean and well appointed, our twin had a south facing balcony, was spacious with a seating area, separate toilet and bath / shower room.

Meals were top quality - a tremendous breakfast with everything you could want, including all the usual continental options and bacon and eggs! Evening meals consisted of soup, followed by a good salad buffet, then a choice of three main courses (pre selected at breakfast), and then a good quality sweet. Drinks were good value, we had beers and the house wine, which were very reasonably priced. We enjoyed all of our meals during our one week stay.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and could not do enough for you. They wore traditional dress which was a very nice touch. The hotel has a paddock in front and it's own horses. Our package included a horse drawn buggy ride up to the top of the valley and back. We were taken on the hotel's own buggy pulled by their own horse team. The friendly driver (again in traditional costume) handed round a bottle of schnapps as we wound our way gently up the valley in the sunshine - quite idyllic and great fun!

One other nice touch was the animals kept at the front side of the hotel, as well as the horses there was a donkey, goats, rabbits, ducks, pigs - you really felt like you were in the countryside, and your kids would love them.

This is a great hotel overall, well deserving of the excellent reviews it has already received from other visitors. If you like a quiet relaxed holiday you will like it here.

Room Tip: You can' go wrong with the rooms really, as all are quiet with great views. South facing rooms all have a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned after spending a wonderful week at the Hammerhof. Ther hotel is faultless, the food is excellent, the staff are so friendly and the rooms immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and it was lovely to see the animals everyday.

The place place feels like home from home very well worth a visit.Highlight apart from the food was the free buggy ride.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlandspair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Lovely small hotel in beautiful,peaceful setting on the edge of Fitzmoos . Excellent walking and everyone enjoyed the free buggy ride up the valley. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food excellent and the hotel was clean and inviting. Visiting the animals on our way out made a nice start to the walking day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Six of us (three couples) recently spent a week at The Hammerhof through Inghams. Over the years we have experienced many Austrian hotels and resorts for walking holidays and can happily say that the Hammerhof is a real gem - glorious situation yet convenient for the village, very comfortable and excellent food. The family and their staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly.

The only negative we could think of, if we had to nit-pick, is that the the ensuite shower rooms and toilets, while spotlessly clean, are on the small side for an Austrian hotel. A minor detail though!

One of the many highlights of our week was a horse-drawn buggy ride, offered as part of the Inghams package. The Hammerhof has a number of beautiful Haflinger horses as well as an assortment of other animals.

Filzmoos itself is a pretty village set against the spectacular Dachstein mountain range. We were fortunate to have, through the hotel, free use of the local walkers' Wanderbus which enabled us to access some of the best walks in the area. The bus is a very good facility and makes up for the fact that the chairlift only runs on two days a week.

All of us agree that the Hammerhof is an excellent little hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews