We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique hotel. modern desgin”
Review of LEDERER's LIVING

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LEDERER's LIVING
Ranked #2 of 45 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Came with 3 friend for a ski vacation in March 2012.
The hotel has a modern design.
It is intimate and run by the owner's family.
Our deal included the use of the Tauen Spa which is a few minutes drive - huge amazing spa.
Breakfast is very nice, you get your own choice of egg.

Overall - loved the place.

Room Tip: The rooms are not the same. Our room was smaller than our friends'. If you are traveling with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in mid of February. This is a very charming place, stunning modern design, all facilities are perfect, the owner is very friendly & it is the family-run hotel. A big advance is a free-of charge use of Tauren Spa which is a great place to relaxe and recreate after sports.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lookinmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Great experience, reasonable price.
Right in the center of Kaprun; everything is very close (pub, restaurants, supermarket, ski shuttle etc)
Very nice and helpful house owners.
Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadalinaT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I 100% agree with Brin Kusher's opinion. This is a nice place to stay in Kaprun when you travel alone, but it is also great if you want to spend your summer vacation with the family. The building is in the heart of the town and there can be somewhat annoying if you go to bed early, because there is a music bar in the pavillion on the ground level. Other than that, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbyszek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

On my way back from a business trip in Europe I decided to spend 4 nights in Kaprun to do some summer skiing and general relaxation before heading back to South Africa.
I chose to stay at Pension Lederer due to the great communication I had with Andreas the owner when researching where to stay as well as his kind offer to collect me from the bus station in Zell Am See.
The time spent in Kaprun was outstanding! Great summer skiing in the morning until the snow gets thick and heavy due to the summer heat, but after 3hrs every morning I was happy to head down the mountain and spend time in the town. There is so much to see and do, and a great summer initiative by the local community is the Zell Am See/Kaprun card which give you free access to the buses, the swimming pools, boat trips round the lake, you name it! Quite unreal not to have to open your wallet to get on lifts up the mountain or access to tourist attractions.
The Pension was great! Clean, neat rooms and a fantastic breakfast spread. The Owners, Andreas and his wife went out of their way to make sure that I had a great stay.
The Pension is very well situated in the center of the town and a couple of meters away from the bus stop to the ski area and sight seeing.
If you are the type of person that doesn't need 5 star hotel amenities, but is looking for a clean, neat family run place where you can experience local hospitality then Pension Lederer is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brin_Kushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

All the basics are there, e.g. nice breakfast, heated equipment room, bus stop 30 seconds walk, nice rooms, clean, excellent service, friendly and helpfull owner. If you're on a budget holiday or don't need the extras like room service, bar, sauna, etc, then this place is great. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Great location, in the heart of the village and beside the river. The breakfast was simple but plentiful. The owners were very friendly and helpful and their dog kept the kids entertained. Everything was spotlessly clean and good size rooms, even single rooms too. Children prices up to 15years!! Great boarding for the time of year too.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
Thank wasimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.9 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
0.3 mi away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Active by Leitner's
Active by Leitner's
#7 of 30 in Kaprun
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEDERER's LIVING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEDERER's LIVING

Address: Salzburger Platz 4a, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range: £134 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LEDERER's LIVING 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lederer's Living - The Smart HotelSituated right in the heart of town on Kaprun’s village square, the stylish 4* bed and breakfast presents the ideal starting point for your activities. But our hotel is more than just a place to sleep; we actually provide you with a space to live in. Small but lovely, our modern house entices guests to enjoy a holiday in an urban lifestyle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your LEDERER's LIVING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing