We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel - exceptional hosts”
Review of LEDERER's LIVING

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LEDERER's LIVING
Ranked #1 of 44 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel - exceptional hosts”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our stay at Lederer's Living in Kaprun was awesome. The hotel is modern and beautiful and the new sauna facilities are great after a day on the slopes. By far the most exceptional part of our stay was however the amazing hospitality shown to us by the owners.

Thanks again Andreas, look forward to seeing you again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
46
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The best hotel ever I Stayed in My Life , Friendly Front Desk Modern Hotel Luxury Room and excellent location In The Center Of Kaprun , the Drink (Coffee And cold Drink ) was Free!! .
The room Was spacious With Modern equipment And Nice balcony It's Look On River And Mountain .
we Have Nice Memories We Spent It In this Excellent Hotel .
Really it was heaven Inside heaven (Kaprun)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alamoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
220 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

it is simply the best hotel in kaprun.

the owner of the hotel and his wife are very helpful and kind.

the internet and parking are free.

location is great in the center of the town.

its new and very clean stylish hotel

Room Tip: the back rooms are located on a small river. I recommend them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed only one night but wished it could have been longer. The room was divided into 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms and a large balcony which had great views over village and river. The pricing is very good and included parking and breakfast.
Also a bonus was free entrance to Tauren Spa about 4 mins drive or 15min walk.
The checkin was a breeze and very helpful
The only problem on our stay was the internet had failed due to lightening storm no fault of hotel but they setup replacement system same day so big tick.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was there with friends in 4 different years. Every time we felt like home because of the exceptional staff and mostly because of the owner, Andreas, who is a very pleasant and friendly person. At first was just a family pension but now, after renovation, it looks like a 6 star hotel. I'm a bit sad because now Lederer's Living is a world-wide know hotel and maybe we won't have enough free rooms when we want to spend our winter vacation there again.
The hotel is in the middle of Kaprun, 50 meters away from the sky-bus station. We parked our car at the hotel when we got there and never used it until we left back home.
Best place I ever stayed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bupitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is newly renovated in a modern and beautiful style. We loved the river streaming below the room terrace. The family room was big and divided into 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything is charming and well-done. The stuff was extremely welcoming and ready to help. Breakfast was delicious with best quality gourmet food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is just something you do not expect. Rated as a B&B gives you the wrong impression. The hotel is modern, clean and has spacious rooms. The friendly owners help you in any questions or problems you might have and gives you the Zell am See - Kaprun Card that gets you to enjoy a lot of activities in the area for free. It is really worthy to stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosmo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaprun
0.1 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenparks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tauernhof
Hotel Tauernhof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEDERER's LIVING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEDERER's LIVING

Property: LEDERER's LIVING
Address: Salzburger Platz 4a, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LEDERER's LIVING 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lederer's Living - The Smart HotelSituated right in the heart of town on Kaprun’s village square, the stylish 4* bed and breakfast presents the ideal starting point for your activities. But our hotel is more than just a place to sleep; we actually provide you with a space to live in. Small but lovely, our modern house entices guests to enjoy a holiday in an urban lifestyle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your LEDERER's LIVING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing