We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned from 4 nights stay in this 2 year old hotel. Very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. the facilities are excellent. Swimming pool, sauna, steam room, pool room, it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The food (we were half board) was excellent. 4 or 5 courses including comprehensive salad bar, delicious soup, a choice of main course followed by a fantastic dessert. The breakfast was as extensive as any with bacon, sausages and egg as well as all the continental stuff. Very convenient for the ski bus (it doesn't matter where you stay in kaprun, you always need the ski bus as the slopes are just out of town). Frankly I've staid in 5 star hotels not close to as good as this. Lovely lounge bar to sit and have a drink in after a hard days skiing. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Any and I mean that. We were a party of 20 and all 10 rooms were large, clean, modern, balconied wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

What a perfect week in & around Kaprun staying at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten (Four seasons).
The weather in September was perfect - warm clear sunny days, coolish nights and absolutely no wind at all. They say that the weather in Kaprun in this part of the Alps in September is generally very stable.
The hotel is on the fringe of the town centre near the Kaprun Castle and is located close to major sites eg the Kitzsteinhorn (@ 3000 metres - I went up 4 times - amazing hikes in area incl the Alexander Enzinger walk .. 6 hours + back down to Kaprun along mountain ridges) , the Grossglockner Road reputed to be in the top 10 best drives in the world ( - I spent 10 hours driving this amazing road and soaking up the amazing scenery), sister town Zell am see a short drive away and if you want a change from Nature (which is hard to drag yourself away from) and want a bit of Culture, Salsburg is only an easy 90 km away.
Kaprun itself is a great little town which would be buzzing in the ski season. It has everything on offer except (I assume) the busloads of tourists or the "white-shoe" brigade.
The hotel is family run and the staff and owners were warm and friendly and very helpful at all times. My 7 nights 3/4 board stay in a junior suite was very good value at this time of the year.
I cherished the heated indoor pool and the saunas every afternoon about 5pm after I dragged myself down from my adventures in the Alps (& after that Grossglockner drive) before going to the hotel dining room to enjoy my 4 course dinner with a cool beer and wine and share stories of our day with other guests.
My wife and I are planning to go back next September again and possibly even later this year to experience a white Christmas in Kaprun and at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten.

Room Tip: I had a Junior Suite (my wife Myra could not join me in Kaprun due to a family illness in Edinburgh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

After many hours spent on planes, trains and automibiles we landed in the middle of Kaprun village with no idea where this hotel was. My travel companion (who struggles with maps and directions) got us lost so we ended up miles away from the hotel. However, a passer by in her car saw us struggling with directions and kindly picked us up and gave us a lift to the front door of the hotel. This was just the start of the amazing hospitality we encountered during our stay.

The hotel is located outside of town but has a regular bus service that goes to to the town centre and all the slopes.

There is a large spa area with various steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis.

The food (both breakfast and dinner) was amazing.

However, the highlight of the trip were the amzaing hosts. This is a family run hotel and the hosts are very welcoming and friendly. One night we were looking for directions to a restaurant and they offered to drive us to it.

If you are looking for a well run hotel with great skiing, this is the place to stay!


It also had free wi-fi which is always a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasheenOgRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed with family in this hotel one week before christmas 2010. The hotel is renovated, new and clean. The sauna is not big, but does the job and great to take the infra sauna, when you feel the muscles after skiing. The food is good, espcially the breakfast and afternoon thea.
Would definitively return again when I would like to ski more.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful two night stay here in Kaprun. Our room was most comfortable, complete with robe and slippers for use in the downstairs sauna and wellness center.
The owners are so delightful, and are there to help you and suggest places for day trips in the area. Kaprun is a nice small town, and very close to the mountains for hiking and for winter sports. We enjoyed having our meals at the hotel as it made for a very relaxed stay. The kitchen was accommodating to our needs, and provided nice Austrian selections of food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erikbrun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.4 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kuenstleralm
Hotel Kuenstleralm
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Das Falkenstein
Das Falkenstein
#10 of 30 in Kaprun
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Address: Schlossstrasse 38 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range: £111 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing