We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a mix of modern and tradition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Malle, belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a mix of modern and tradition”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Located on the outskirts of the town. Good managed family run traditional Austrian hotel with all facilities available. We had a nice ski holiday around Christmas. About 50 rooms. When all are full, it becomes stretchy. We've noticed this on the limited parking space, more time to get served, crowdy around the sauna's, less water pressure in the shower befor dinner but all these were minor points for us as the excellent food, great supportive staff, nice modern rooms and facilities made our stay superb.
All in all, a place to come back to !!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CisMalle_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The owners of this hotel set the standard and are genuinely concerned for your comforts and do all they can to make your stay a wonderful experience. The staff are first class as is the food. The pool and finess room is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent a week during August at this lovely, friendly hotel. Staff couldn't do enough to help, wonderful food, comfortable spacious room, nice pool and sun lounger area for the hot days. Brilliant bonus is the free Summer card. This saves so much money on all the local attractions - we reckoned over €200 each over the course of the week. Getting around is really easy with the bus stop 10 mins walk away and each trip only costing €1 with the Summer card. We'd definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have just returned from a week in this most pleasant hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The staff spoke good English although we did as a courtesy often use our (rather basic!) German. We had a lovely big room on the top floor - well equipped and clean. Bathrobes and slippers provided.

A good breakfast was served every day and we really looked forward to dinner each evening. Four courses were served and there was always a choice (meat, fish or vegetarian) for the main course. The menus were innovative (not just the typical Austrian fare) and beautifully presented. Special mention must be made of the excellent soups we had - always very tasty.

The weather was very hot during our stay so we appreciated the pool - not huge but large enough for a swim. There is also a pleasant lounge with a range of books - mainly in German but several in English and other languages

The hotel offers guests the Zell/Kaprun card - this is a real plus. The cards give free entry to most of the local attactions, cable cars etc. and cheap fares on the buses. We made very good use of ours!

We can recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the lovely village of Kaprun.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Librarian059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for a week during June and found the hotel to be friendly and enjoyable. The pool area is great for relaxing after a day in the mountains though the sauna area wasn't open while we were there. The food at breakfast was an ample buffet with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cold meat and cheese and hot bacon and eggs. The evening meals were beyond our expectations of a set menu, with salad, soup and some really creative main courses and desserts based on typical Austrian ingrediants with some added flair. The room was adequate and spacious without being anything spectacular. Hotel location is just out of the resort centre a 10 minute stroll to the main shops and cafes with a frequent bus service to the main mountain attractions and the town of Zell am see. Staff were excellent and even gave us a lift to the bus stop with our bags when leaving.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned from 4 nights stay in this 2 year old hotel. Very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. the facilities are excellent. Swimming pool, sauna, steam room, pool room, it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The food (we were half board) was excellent. 4 or 5 courses including comprehensive salad bar, delicious soup, a choice of main course followed by a fantastic dessert. The breakfast was as extensive as any with bacon, sausages and egg as well as all the continental stuff. Very convenient for the ski bus (it doesn't matter where you stay in kaprun, you always need the ski bus as the slopes are just out of town). Frankly I've staid in 5 star hotels not close to as good as this. Lovely lounge bar to sit and have a drink in after a hard days skiing. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Any and I mean that. We were a party of 20 and all 10 rooms were large, clean, modern, balconied wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

What a perfect week in & around Kaprun staying at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten (Four seasons).
The weather in September was perfect - warm clear sunny days, coolish nights and absolutely no wind at all. They say that the weather in Kaprun in this part of the Alps in September is generally very stable.
The hotel is on the fringe of the town centre near the Kaprun Castle and is located close to major sites eg the Kitzsteinhorn (@ 3000 metres - I went up 4 times - amazing hikes in area incl the Alexander Enzinger walk .. 6 hours + back down to Kaprun along mountain ridges) , the Grossglockner Road reputed to be in the top 10 best drives in the world ( - I spent 10 hours driving this amazing road and soaking up the amazing scenery), sister town Zell am see a short drive away and if you want a change from Nature (which is hard to drag yourself away from) and want a bit of Culture, Salsburg is only an easy 90 km away.
Kaprun itself is a great little town which would be buzzing in the ski season. It has everything on offer except (I assume) the busloads of tourists or the "white-shoe" brigade.
The hotel is family run and the staff and owners were warm and friendly and very helpful at all times. My 7 nights 3/4 board stay in a junior suite was very good value at this time of the year.
I cherished the heated indoor pool and the saunas every afternoon about 5pm after I dragged myself down from my adventures in the Alps (& after that Grossglockner drive) before going to the hotel dining room to enjoy my 4 course dinner with a cool beer and wine and share stories of our day with other guests.
My wife and I are planning to go back next September again and possibly even later this year to experience a white Christmas in Kaprun and at the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten.

Room Tip: I had a Junior Suite (my wife Myra could not join me in Kaprun due to a family illness in Edinburgh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
#15 of 30 in Kaprun
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Das Falkenstein
Das Falkenstein
#11 of 30 in Kaprun
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Address: Schlossstrasse 38 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing