We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Reviewed 6 February 2014

As we were just about last on the ski bus we were always gauranteed a seat into the village. The bus stop was just opposite the hotel so no long walks with our skiis. We had a room on the top floor which was spacious and spotlessly clean. There was no bath but a lovely big shower and separate WC. There was no draw space especially next to the bed so no where to put books/glasses etc. The pool and spa area was lovely. Every evening there was a choice of 3 main meals - one meat dish, one fish dish and one vegetarian. It was a 5 course meal - not big courses but adequate. Although the lounge is big with a lovely fire, there are not many easy chairs to relax in after a meal. We were a bit put out when one evening we were moved out of our seats as three people had reserved them. As there were only 18 people in the hotel when we were there we didn't see the point of reserving places. Although it was advertised as having a free afternoon snack we were not told that we would have to pay for a coffee to go with it.

Room Tip: Chose a junior suite on the top floor - a little more money but spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The food is so poor and not tasty at all. To much boiled beef or some strange fish with no taste at all... And the fruits we could find was oranges and apples. For me was harder because i brought my 1 year old baby and i wanted good meals, especially for him.
The rooms are clean and warm. The stuff is nice.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Roxanaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned home after a wonderful stay in this beautiful part of Austria. The hotel was perfect, with a good sized balcony for watching the sun going down over the beautiful mountain scenery. The pool and spa area were fantastic and always very clean and also very quiet. The food at breakfast and in the evening were very good and all of the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Each day we took a packed lunch with us as we trekked in the stunning local area and we couldn't believe how good the (free) summer card would prove to be. It gave us access to so many attractions and unlimited use of the cable cars. What a bonus! We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkwiththeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is situated slightly out of the main part of town, which was actually great because it is quieter and there was just a short and pleasant walk to the shops and the bus stop to Zell am Zee etc. The hotel has a really nice lounge/bar area and the food was very good. The food was good and all local recipes, bedrooms were comfortable and the swimming pool lovely and warm. However, it was marred by the attitude of some of the restaurant staff who we found miserable and unwelcoming, plus their intransigence in where we were allowed to sit for meals. It didn't ultimately spoil our stay in the hotel and I would still recommend it for a summer or winter holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0u7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Overall very impressed.
Quiet position on the edge of the village.
Warm and welcoming atmosphere created by friendly and attentive staff.
Excellent food - plentiful and imaginatively presented.
Room spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable, with the bonus of a separate toilet. However as keen hikers, we would have appreciated a bath (with integral shower) rather than just the wet room/shower.
We had a nice view of the mountains but a partitioned balcony would have given us a bit more privacy.

Room Tip: Room on the back facing south to the mountains in the newer wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thobur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Located on the outskirts of the town. Good managed family run traditional Austrian hotel with all facilities available. We had a nice ski holiday around Christmas. About 50 rooms. When all are full, it becomes stretchy. We've noticed this on the limited parking space, more time to get served, crowdy around the sauna's, less water pressure in the shower befor dinner but all these were minor points for us as the excellent food, great supportive staff, nice modern rooms and facilities made our stay superb.
All in all, a place to come back to !!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank CisMalle_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The owners of this hotel set the standard and are genuinely concerned for your comforts and do all they can to make your stay a wonderful experience. The staff are first class as is the food. The pool and finess room is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Baztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0 mi away
Antonius
Antonius
#12 of 30 in Kaprun
106 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kuenstleralm
Hotel Kuenstleralm
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#17 of 30 in Kaprun
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Address: Schlossstrasse 38 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range: £100 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing