We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the Mountains, Comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gotthardt Apartmenthaus
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Kaprun
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check in and key pick up takes place at Aparthotel Waidmannsheil (downtown). A short drive away from the busier downtown takes you to the apartment. Each apartment in the building has an assigned parking place, assuring you a spot to park each evening. There seemed to be some traffic on this road but it did seem to quiet down in the evening. We stayed in Apartment B, the key let us in the main door and then we hauled all of our luggage up the stairs to our apartment. There seemed to be a lot of extra space in the entryway (probably for skis/winter equipment). The bathroom was small but adequate. The kitchen was also small with a bench area and table that could seat 4 people comfortably. There is also a twin bed in the kitchen/dining area. The bedroom had two twin beds and a large armoire. There was a small balcony with doors in the bedroom and in the kitchen. I loved the view of the mountains from the balcony. I enjoyed watching the clouds move in and out over the mountain landscape. We did have some technical difficulties with the toaster which blew a fuse when we tried to use it, thankfully the fuse box was right outside the door on the landing and we were able to restore electricity to the apartment. We did experience some noise from the neighbors upstairs but it was addressed by the staff in an adequate manner. The apartment was small for the three of us but it worked for us. We really wanted a place near the Hohe Tauren National Park, specifically the Grossglockner High Alpine Road. We were surprised when we received the Kaprun/Zell am See card on check in. This card provided us with free admission to several different attractions in the area. This was a nice bonus that we were not expecting. There was a grocery store on the main road into town so were were able to purchase food to cook in the kitchen. Overall I think this was a nice apartment and I liked the location of the town for visiting the national park. Would I stay here again, yes I would.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We rented this apartmenthouse for two days because it had three beds and a kitchen and was in proximity to the Grossglockner hohalpinestrasse and the hohe tauern NP. Check in was at a different location.Each apartment has its own parking space. Our small apartment was probably designed with skiers and winter sports enthusists with a foyer space for storage of coat and winter gear. The bathroom rooms are right off this foyer. The kitchen was small as there was a kitchen table and twin bed in the room also. The coffee pot worked however when the toaster was plugged in, it tripped a fuse (several times). We had it improvise and use the broiler. The bedroom had two twin beds and a large amour. The balcony opened from both the bedroom and kitchen and there was a nice sized drying rack for clothes. The one downside is that you have to trapse throuhg the kitchen past the twin bed to make it to the bathroom. There is also a cleaning fee, which in our case was waived due to a situation with some other tenants. The views of the mountains were beautiful.
What we didn't expect was that the Zell am See/Kaprun card was included in our rent. This allowed us to do a few more things in the area than we had originally planned. If we had known it was included, we could have used it towards the Krimml waterfalls which we had toured earlier in the day. We had no problem finding a grocery store for food.Kaprun is a very nice town.

Room Tip: no elevators so be prepared to take your luggage up stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I and my family spent 10 days in July in the apartment 'E' of the Gotthardt Apartmenthous. Our only concern before we arrived was that this was the only apartment without a balcony - the apartments with balconies were not available for the period. However, there was so much to do in Kaprun and Zell am See that we did not miss the balcony at all. The apartment itself was very spacious (two families could stay there easily), clean and well equipped (fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher!). There was also a ski room (it was still possible to ski until July 21 at the glacier) and a washing machine, and a drier. Last but not least, included in the price is the Zell am See summer card which is approx. 200 Euro worth of free entrances to swimming pools, cable car rides up the glacier and surrounding mountains, museum entrances, etc. This card is truly the winner! :) Overall, I highly recommend this place. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojtek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very nice 2 bed apartment. Easy to find and close to zell am see. Bakery around the corner as well as supermarket. Would recommend this to anyone who want to stay near zell. Got free card for cable car which was worth it. Kaprun is lovely town and worth visiting. Parking present and linen provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karassius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Luukfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.9 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Abendruh
Chalet Abendruh
#24 of 30 in Kaprun
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#28 of 30 in Kaprun
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Landhaus Anke
Landhaus Anke
#28 of 46 in Kaprun
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
JUFA Hotel Kaprun
JUFA Hotel Kaprun
#7 of 45 in Kaprun
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#16 of 30 in Kaprun
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gotthardt Apartmenthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gotthardt Apartmenthaus

Address: Peter-Buchner-Strasse 19, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Kaprun
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gotthardt Apartmenthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gotthardt Apartmenthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing