We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auhof(Kaprun)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chalet Abendruh(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toni(Kaprun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonius(Kaprun)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
427
189
54
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
189
54
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel gueststauern spainfinity poolself service restaurantsauna worldrainy daypanorama saunadining experiencessalt water poolpretzelsrent bikeswarm watersauna areawater worldwonderful destinationwinter monthsminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Tauern Spa Hotel for 3 nights in May this year following a 3 night stay last October. It's a great high-quality hotel in every respect that has everything you would want in a Spa/Wellness hotel including all the adjoining facilities of the Tauern Spa and pools complex.
We arrived in Kaprun after driving around Norway for 9 days earlier in May so it was a very welcome break : a time to chill-out and just relax and rejuvenate before heading over the Alps to South Tyrol via the nearby Grossglockner Road for a week in Antholz.
If need be, you can venture from the Hotel and enjoy all of what Nature and Towns within a short radius can offer especially all the great hiking opportunities including the must-see Kitzsteinhorn.
We will probably return again next May from Brisbane, Australia as we enjoy it (& the Region) so much.

Room Tip: We had a Panorama Deluxe room with fantastic views of the Kitzsteinhorn
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is review only for a SPA + restaurants area... All in this building, is brand new And really with excellent atmosphere... Entry is not cheap ( 3hrs - 21 EUR, 1Day - 24 EUR ), but You can try all of water attractions, all basins - inclusive The salt area, indoor And outdoor area, And many more.. Nature overall is fantastic, And The cleanliness is excellent... Every time, when am I going through The austria, must going to make a Pause, for enjoying The Tauern Spa, in Kaprun. Fantastic !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Its my 3rd visit to this hotel.. I am still enjoying to stay here with excellent service and great facility.. The hotel's food is remarkable, you should try their wok noodles @self service restaurant in their thermal spa..

As the hotel guest, you eligible to enjoy panorama spa with panorama pools - view to the snow mountain..

The breakfast is also having various option, I like to have their special sunny side uo eggs with ham, cheese and mushroom..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Sometimes you just want some 'me' time, and if you happen to find yourself in Kaprun then the Tauern Spa is a great place to have it.

The spa is a large complex attached to a hotel but functions as a public facility. There are a number of indoor and outdoor pools with waterfalls and spas, 9 saunas, nude area, IR booths, UV booths, massage, and other spa related services.

On arrival you are issued with a RFID wristband which provides you with access to your locker, and logs your use of services as you move about the facility. You then just scan this on departure and pay your dues.

Speaking of dues, this place ain't cheap! 18 EUR for access to the general pool/spa/outdoor pools area and sun lounges, another 12 EUR for access to the saunas and nude area, and varying prices depending on other services you choose to make use of. Given this, the facility is pretty nice, and at least you only pay for what you use.

A good spot for a bit of a splurge, self-healing of mind, and working away any tension in the muscles, be you mountain running, skiing/snowboarding, or just in the area. Only visited the spa so can't comment on the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dutchinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Tauern Spa Hotel for three nights for a holiday weekend and couldn't have been happier. All of our expectations were exceeded! We traveled with two small Italian volpino dogs and the hotel provided us with two dog beds and a set of bowls. The room was very clean and spacious. We stayed in the Panorama De Luxe room and woke up to the stunning views of the mountains. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful public spa and water world (the salt water pool was our favorite). The water is warm enough in all of the pools to swim outside even in the snow. If you are looking to try a sauna, but not quite ready for something too intense, the spa offers many options for beginners. We enjoyed the Organic Sauna, which had a pleasant aroma and less intense heat. The private hotel pool is incredible, set on the third floor and partially outside and overlooking the hotel grounds and mountains. There are plenty of walking/running paths right outside of the hotel and we took our dogs on many long and beautiful walks. Although the hotel is outside of the town of Kaprun, we traveled by car and it was very easy to reach the town and ski lifts. There are plenty of places to rent equipment and there seems to be an extensive bus system for travelers without a personal vehicle. There is covered parking for hotel guests, which is nice when there is snow falling. The food at the hotel was exquisite, we chose the half-board option and it was plenty! Beautiful breakfast spread with fresh Austrian pretzels, hot and cold options. The dinner was a three course meal with salad buffet, with different options every night. There were also plenty of vegetarian options. The restaurant has an excellent wine selection (including many Austrian wines) and we ordered the same bottle that our server suggested our first night for the rest of our stay!
The only thing I will say: it is a bit noisy in the early morning. It is a family friendly hotel, and there are many excited children running about! In addition, I found that the fitness center was a bit small considering the size of the hotel and spa (only two treadmills and limited equipment, that were often occupied). This seems to be a common problem in many hotels, however. Overall, we couldn't have been happier and await the day we can return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudoepossivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews