We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Αμπού Ντάμπι, Ηνωμένα Αραβικά Εμιράτα
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice property and well maintained. Nice rooms. Very good breakfast, complimentary evening coffee a nice touch, satisfactory meals, very friendly staff.

To improve: communication with the guest:
No amenity replenishment
unless requested
Some charges were not communicated properly
Twin beds are not advised for adults

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Thanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jak
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is small and family directed. I was 3 nights there amd not everything was o.k.
The room is small and have a one place to sit, or on the beds. the wifi was not every time o.k.
first evening 1 over long was not electricity in many rooms. The beds are to old and to soft. the personnel is very friendly and helpfull, the area is nice, the rooms and all the hotel is clean. the breakfast is poor for 4 stars.

Room Tip: nr.100 on the ground floor have many windows and a nice view for the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank propietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the middle of August and we've really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is rather nice, nothing special but it's very clean and although the rooms are not very big we had a sofa in ours and it was really very comfortable to have an extra place to sit. Besides all rooms have large balconies (our with a view of the surrounding mountains), with a table and chairs.
The breakfast was very good, there were many things to choose from so I think anyone couls find something to their taste. It's possible to have dinner at the hotel too and we tried one evening. They only propose two choices for each entree and you have to book in the morning but the food was good and they have good wines. Then it definitely costs less than in a restaurant outside.
It was a very pleasant surprise that we (as all other guests) were offered Zell and Kaprun card and gratis. And with this card you can save a lot of money indeed: all entrances (e.g. Krimml waterfalls), all cable cars in the surroundings, a boat trip on the Zell See (we saved more than 100 Euro per person with this card) - we've done these things but there are a lo more. I don't know if other hotels offer the same but just this is worth staying in this hotel. And then all the staff are very frindly and efficient.
There are really a lot of places to visit and to do nerby so I strongly reccommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_Grib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel feb 2013. We had a great time. The hotel is sited slightly out of town up a hill. However there is a local bus that runs every 15 mins which was easy to use. The hotel also runs its own ski bus, which we used for three days. This was really easy as we set a time for collection and they picked us up right out side the lifts.

The food was of a high standard with a good selection at breakfast and a good quality evening meal each evening.

The rooms are of a good size. They are fitted out to a high standard. The bathrooms were also well fitted out and looked new with gold trimmed taps and a shower that had water jets and a steam feature.

The town had some great bars of all types. On Monday nights the town puts on a snow show which made a fun evening. This was free and had motorbike stunts and freestyle skiing. This was a fun evening.

This hotel is a small family hotel and for a skiing hotel, was ideal. The staff were lovely and if we were to stay in Kaprun again this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skitrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpenparks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
0.3 mi away
Auhof
Auhof
#22 of 30 in Kaprun
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Imbachstrasse 30, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Hotel is located in the centre of Kaprun and with its friendly and family-like atmosphere welcomes all those guests who love the Alps and active leisure programmes.We offer our guests an unforgettable stay in the heart of Zell am See-Kaprunregion at the foot of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier, which provides the opportunity to ski all year round for visitors. The brand newTauern Spa, one of the greatestwater parks and golf centres in the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing