We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rudolfshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rudolfshof
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Reviewed 30 June 2012

the hotel is located on a hell in the peacefull and quiet area of Kaprun . the facilities are very clean and the staff are very friendely .
you really feel as if you are at home . i loved it

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We enjoyed this hotel thanks to it's great food and high standard over all.
The only thing that wasn't so great was the location, we had to take the cars to go skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week for our skiing holidays, being 2 families with kids. The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent (also the afternoon snack is welcome after skiing) and the staff is very friendly. Especially the location is superb: quiet location not far away from the city center. The hotel has it's own busses that will take you to the skiing areas (also the gletscher that is only a few minutes away from the hotel)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Greetings from Prague,

we have stayed over the weekend for the second time and cannot complain at all. This time we booked Comfort room with a view to the glacier and slopes on the third floor - 804. Food was excellent, I love their gourmet dinners... and relax area is always a benefit after ski. Overall great stay again - thank you.

Room Tip: Comfort room is at a small supplement, but worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasekPetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Modern, spacy and clean room and bathroom. Nice swimmingpool and spa-area, all included. The halfboard food was tasty and of high quality. The owner drives you to the skilifts by hotelbus. Can arrange everything around hiring skiequipment. I can't find any weak points.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr10X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This time my huabznd and I spent time in this hotel 8/02-16/02 2012 (that was our 2d time) and it was really great!
First of all the hospitality which you will feel from the 1st to the last minute staying in this hotel! If you have an idea or a problem it will be solved very easily and quickly. Secondly, the the shuttle bus which drives you to the mountain and at the end of the day returns you to the hotel is very useful, you don't depend on the bus and it is always just on time and again the atmosphere's great in it.
Speaking about the food: it doesn't matter if you're a vegetarian or not, everybody can find and order food to their tastes (The choice at breakfast is big). Also from 4-5 there is lunch, which we tried several times after snowboarding and again it was great! And at dinner time we had very delicious and various food and every time different!
Location. IT's situated just in 8-10 by car minutes from Kitzsteinhorn and Schmitten, also there is another one, but we'never snowboarded there.
The rooms. Last year my husband and I stayed in Luxury double and this year in Deluxe double, both rooms are cosy and not small.
In conclusion I'd like to say, that We'd really like to come in summer one day and of course return the next winter!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenjushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

very good quality hotel, outstanding gourmet food, kids club with high quality professional staff, rooms good and spacious but nothing exceptional, staff very friendly.

Some drawbacks though:
- a bit far and uphill from town centre, you may need car if you have small kids or if there is a lot of snow.
- There is no lift in the main building ! So be prepared not to forget anything in your room especially if it is on the 4th floor ! Even in the new wing the lift will take you just one floor up, so if your room is in the attic you'll have to walk one flight of stairs up.
- The lobby is somewhat small and not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
1 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auhof
Auhof
#25 of 30 in Kaprun
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudolfshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudolfshof

Address: Imbachstrasse 5, Kaprun 5710, Austria (Formerly Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kaprun
#10 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range: £82 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rudolfshof 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rudolfshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudolfshof Vitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing