We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Kaprun
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in February. Our room (503) had a small patio and was on a lower ground floor, (not a great view but we were not here to sit in and look through windows) The room was VERY clean and spacious even with a child bed, plenty of storage space for bulky ski clothes including a coat stand in the bathroom for robes or damp coats.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable with luxury pillows and duvets, a small fridge and nice toiletries. Robes and slippers were provided.
The pool was very clean with plenty of towels available, the wellness centre was great, traditionally Austrian. We did not use the kids club but it looked fabulous the children always appeared to be having a great time.
The hotel is a short walk uphill from the centre of Kaprun but we enjoyed the walk.
There was a ski and boot storage room and free transport to the slopes, (although we had a car) we hired a car from Salzburg airport, the roads are good and clear directions to the hotel, plenty of parking spaces.
Wifi connection was great in the restaurant but none in our room.
The hotel was excellent from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we certainly left feeling refreshed.
The service we received throughout our stay was exceptional.
The food was heavenly, lots of choice and exceptionally fresh, the best food I have ever had in a hotel.
The owners are very hands on and clearly have a lot of pride in their business.....and so they should!
We would definitely return. :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-fan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are permanent guests for almost 8 years, very good place for the kinds, good food and kids club. The ski slope for beginners is just 5 minutes to walk. The SPA is very good and for the advance skiers a lot of slopes are available around!!!!
The hotel is clean and confortable!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the first flor are close to the kids club, spa and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viorel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am trying to arrange a 5 day ski break for me and my husband. I was offered a price but not the dates I wanted, forcing us to travel on a weekend meaning the cost would increase by over £400. I stated this in an email trying to negotiate, and explained how it would not be cost effective for us to stay in view of this. By stating pure facts on flight costs I was called rude!!! We have stayed here with the children many times, but never again. This is not the hotel to stay if you dont appreciate screaming and poorly behaved children running up and down the corridors early in the morning and around the dining room at meal times.

i would like to point out that the trip I am trying to arrange is not in school holiday time. I would rather stay somewhere else where my custom is actually valued. Please note family Hermann we did not cause a fuss when our sons snowboard was stolen on christmas day and your ski/snowboard hire did not included insurance and you failed to tell us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BernardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolfshof, Inhaber at Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We would have been pleased to welcome you here at the Rudolfshof for your 3rd vacation together with your children and we were under the impression that you enjoyed your stays in the past.

Why do you now tell other guest not to stay with us and why do you state now that it was not a nice vacation?

On your last stay (2011) you even received a free upgrade into our largest Suite for New Years - this is what we do with pleasure for our regular guests.

We have offered you different dates and rooms for 2014, also arriving Monday or Tuesday not on the weekend but we are not responsible for airline prices. By the way the weeks that you like to stay are major school vacation in Austria, Germany and the Netherlands.

I have not called you rude – I pointed out that I find it quiet rude to blame us for the cost of the flights – this is a difference.

Because you mentioned the stolen snowboard – our head receptionist was in tears after you talked and screamed to her at reception! The snowboard was stolen on the slopes not in the hotel.

After this comment we are sure that you prefer to make your holidays elsewhere and it will not be possible again for you to book a room at the Rudolfshof.

We wish you and your family a nice skiing vacation in a different hotel.

With best regards
Family Hermann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Over the summer the hotel is geared towards children. There were child minders, indoor and outdoor activities, it's small pool and even 6pm eating with a child minder for the children, if desired. We were part of a family group and thoroughly enjoyed our 11 night stay. Despite the hotel's many good points we would have preferred to stay at a more adult focused hotel had we been a couple.

We had a spacious, well-equipped, deluxe double room with delightful views facing south-west towards the high mountains.

Adult facilities, other than the health spa, were limited to a reception area bar, very small terrace and sunbeds on the grass outside the pool. Indeed, much of the outside space was given over to parking. Presumably the restaurant doubles as a bar in the winter.

Breakfasts and dinners were first class, with a wide choice of tasty food. Bottled wines were expensive but the house wine was reasonably priced and drinkable. Picnic lunches, afternoon snacks, bike hire, room safe and Zell am See - Kaprun card were all available at no extra charge.

The staff were excellent. The few irritations - out of date drinks in the mini-bar, small bath towels - were minor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buxtonjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rudolfshof...hard to describe the feeling...how many times have we been there?probably ten times now...great staff, nice location, nice rooms, spa area is just what you need for relaxation, great breakfast and dinner, excellent wines (quite a variety of labels). don't forget to book a massage!They spoil you anyway.

Room Tip: comfort double room is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulvenhout, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Greatest holiday in years! Exceptional good hotel for young children! Our kids still talk about the Kidsclub (daycare). Great breakfast, afternoon snack and diner (half board). The food can compete with any Michilin Star restaurant. So good that you also expect starclass service, but staff is not competent enough (f.e. the waiters have no knowledge about the wines). Luckely, because now prices/quality is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this nice friendly hotel (Feb 2013). Food is excellent (and bio!). The kids-club is simply fantastic (9-21, su-fr); the kids (3&5) love it and is great relief for the parents. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and spa-area. Skiing area is quite good, simply by taking the hotel shuttle or driving down to the lifts by car (easy parking). Like all ski-areas in Austria, it isn't like the big ski areas in France but ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjkGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tauernhof
Hotel Tauernhof
#2 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun

Property: Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Address: Imbachstrasse 5, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kaprun
#12 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen in der Kinder-Hotel Rudolfshof in Kaprun! Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Familienurlaub in Osterreich in unserem Kinderhotel in den osterreichischen Alpen. Das familienfreundliche Hotel Rudolfshof schafft eine warme Atmosphare, in der Ferien beide Eltern und Kinder werden zu Hause fuhlen. In unserem Familienhotel Kaprun, haben wir nicht nur damit Kinder - wir heissen sie willkommen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudolfshof Vitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing