We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Toni
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonius(Kaprun)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martini(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Eschenhof(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auhof(Kaprun)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chalet Abendruh(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
97
57
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
57
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soft drinksgreat hotelzell am seeski busbuffet breakfast and dinnerevening mealweak signalbar and restaurant staffsteam roomswimming poolweeks skiingski holidaybuffet styleexperienced skiersall inclusive dealcheeseboardski shop next door
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our party of 3 arrived at 8.55pm and we were immediately taken to the dining room (closes at 9pm) so that we could get a hot meal. The staff arranged check in after our meal (this was really thoughtful).This hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. Each morning there is a daily newsletter on your breakfast table to let you know the weather forecast and whats on in and around Kaprun. If the Austrian Hut night is on take a taxi 10 euro and enjoy a fun night of music and dance Austrian style.The food is absolutely delicious with plenty of choice. The cakes and desserts are yummy (you can work this off in the pool. Extremely good fitness centre sauna, steam room, spa, solarium and swimming pool. The swimming pool may feel a little cool but this is simply because the room it is in is so warm. Nice reclining seats and plenty of towels on hand to dry off. Although Wifi is available free in the Lobby we managed to pick it up in our first floor room which was located above the lobby. Ski bus stops about 50 metres away to Kitzsteinhorn and about the same into Kaprun and Zell am See. It's about a 10 min walk into Kaprun centre but the views of the mountains outside the h otel make up for the walk. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the river are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Upon check in we were advised one of our rooms had been given away and that my 16 year old step son was to sleep on the sofa bed!!! Thankfully we were visiting friends who had a house across the road so he was able to stay there! The staff were less than helpful to the point of being rude even up until the date of our departure. There was no offer to find alternative accommodation or offer of any recompense upon check out!! Wifi was promised throughout the hotel but was actually only in the reception area

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniuskaprun, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Toni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Emma,

thank you for taking time to comment us.

We are sorry that there has been some problems with the room. Although we never give reserved rooms away - we will discuss that in our team.

Wifi is only guaranteed in our lobby/bar area, their we have the best connection for our guests.

Hotel Toni sets high value on friendliness.
Hope to see you next time and
best regards from Kaprun
Family Reitzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

4 of us stayed at the Hotel Toni 28th Dec to Jan 3rd as the base for our ski holiday. I would strongly recommend staying here, as it is a very friendly hotel, massive rooms, extremely clean, excellent food and quiet location.

Ski bus is just outside the hotel, 10 mins to Glacier and 11 km the other way to Zell am See mountains.

Kaprun is a relatively quiet resort but very nice with just a couple of Après bars (we spent New Years Eve in the Pavillion and had an amazing time). Zell am See is much larger and livelier and you can ski into the après bar rather than walk!

Positives of the hotel are -
> The food (we stayed half board) the evening meals and choice was amazing in our opinion. Huge compliments to the chef and his team.
> The rooms were very big, warm and comfortable with lots of storage and cleaned daily.
> The bar and restaurant staff, especially SILVIO, the head bar man, great personality and very funny.
> the wellness centre - sauna, steam room, jacuzzi (once you get past the nakedness rules)!!

Development recommendations for the hotel -
> the hotel needs a much stronger wi fi signal and availability in each room. You can only get a weak signal in the lobby of the hotel, not really acceptable for a 4 star hotel when most bars, even on top of mountains, offer free strong internet networks!
> there was just a 2 slot domestic toaster at breakfast, this should be a relatively inexpensive improvement to either provide a larger industrial one.
> Waiting on staff were very attentive, although they should ask if you have finished your meals before taking your plates.

All in all the hotel helped us to really enjoy our stay in Austria and Kaprun, if you stay here, I'm sure you would not be disappointed.

Thanks Hotel Toni and SILVIO, from Neil, Simone, Paul and Fiona x

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank C4SSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

ROOMS
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Toni with our 2 children for an early season skiing holiday. When we arrived we were delighted to find that we had adjoining rooms, separated by an internal door, which made getting ready for heading out for the slopes much easier for us. The rooms were very roomy and light and airy with plenty of storage space, good bathrooms with separate toilets and balconies. The level of cleanliness was exceptional with every possibly surface being polished to within an inch of its life!

FOOD
I was apprehensive about the notion of the food being served as a buffet, but the quality was excellent, and having stayed in Austria many times over the years, I can honestly say that the food was on a par with other 4 star hotels in which I have stayed. The soft drinks being on tap worked really well for us as a family and at breakfast a coffee machine produced freshly ground coffee (not instant!). The waiting staff were friendly and efficient

SPA
The spa was great, with a lovely hot jacuzzi and as other people have mentioned, a sauna and steam room frequented by naked Europeans. This didn't bother us at all (rightly, under 16's aren't allowed in the spa, only the pool), we just didn't know where to look! Unfortunately the pool was pretty chilly which may be a relief on a hot summer's day, but too chilly for us, although we probably wouldn't have used it much anyway. Whilst we were there the Crystal rep told us that guests had complained and so they were going to speak to the hotel, but whether or not they were going to increase the temperature I don't know. A lift in the hotel and easily accessible stairs to the outside, made use of the good-sized ski room easy.

WOULD WE GO AGAIN?
We would definitely consider staying here again, as it ticked a lot of boxes for us. The snow-sure skiing on powdery snow on the glacier removed the worry of whether or not we could ski and with a bus stop less that 1 minute's walk from the hotel meant that going to the glacier or Zell am See was easy. We booked at short notice through Crystal and as a result were able to get a fantastic deal and with all but alcoholic drinks included, we felt that we had very good value for a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paella_Cooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have ended to this hotel through a romanian travel agency . The hotel is 4 star rated which are almost true . We had half-board meals which I would say were satisfactory . Breakfast was good , preatty much choices . For dinner every evening they were preparing different buffet . Once was Italian , once was Regiona , onc e International . Rooms are quite big in size , TV is old , and the bath-room is not new , and only with shower . But everything clean .The beds were very comfy . One big problem is that wireless is working only in the lobby ( where is quite chill ) Wireless was free . This is something i did not like . For a 4 star hotel they should have internet wireless everywhere ( even paid ) . The SPA area was good ( 2 finnish sauna , 1 steam sauna , 1 infrared sauna ) Tropical shower , pool , relaxation area, jacuzii . The SPA area is not big but after a day of ski I find it very nice , and comfortable . The SPA is free , but you need to pay for your bath robe 10 Euro for 3 days , and slipers 3 euro for 3 days , which I did not understand very well why ...but this was the policy . Ski room available at the basement ,

Room Tip: I had a first floor room , but I do not think that there is so much difference between rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ionut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews