We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to go on vacations!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zur Burg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Zur Burg
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place to go on vacations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything about the place is great.

The people are fantastic, my wife is pregnant and we also have a baby. They were super nice and always trying to help us to make our experience better.

The food is excellent. They have a fixed menu. It was always very nice.

The room is also nice, beautiful view to enjoy, the bathroom was great.

Very well priced so you really get an amazing value for money.

I am certainly coming back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    15
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We returned to Kaprun for the first time in 23 years and were extremely lucky with our choice of hotel, our stay at the Zur Burg was a fantastic experience. The staff are lovely and on hand to help wherever possible. The food was delicious, not the usual all inclusive fayre. The hotel was cleaned to a very high standard and the spa/wellness facilities were excellent. Couldn't ask for any more, would highly recommend it. Good central base for the area's many activities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I decided to take my Grandma to Austria as a present, as she has not been abroad for 4 years. The hotel was exceptional! The staff were friendly and were always on hand, from 6am to 11.30pm.

I would highly advise going all inclusive - I know sometimes all inclusive can be a stampede for a buffet at breakfast and dinner. However, we had a 4 course meal everyday, including the likes of steak, beef fillets, salmon, chicken and risotto, the food was excellent.

The hotel includes a "wellness centre" where there is a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, a lovely pool and numerous power showers. In addition, it is free alcoholic drinks all day at the bar!

In addition you get a free card, which entitles you to unlimited use of the ski lift, €1 bus trips and free boat trips on the lake at Zell Am Zee.

The best hotel I have ever been to - I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has been renovated in 2010 and it is tastefully decorated while keeping the original marble floors and wood structure (very nice in the dining room). Location is on the height of Kaprun, 10-min on foot to the centre and all the shops. View from terrace/bar on the valley-mountains.
Facilities: great spa, nice pool, if nice weather you have the garden with long chairs.
Room nice and modern decoration with small balcony. Staff very friendly, English speaking.
We chose half-board formula and were pleased with the breakfast (extensive buffets) however we were not equally satisfied with the quality of the dinner, ie basic food and lack of presentation which shouldn't be for a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you wish to have a nice view, ask for the rooms with view on the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

very good location, amazing view, very nice and helpful staff, great fresh breakfast, good snack in the afternoon, delicious dinner, clean and comfy room, good spa facilities and more! probably the best hotel in kaprun!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anca_nasaudean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel close to Kaprun castel (that is worth to visit should you have time). Excellent restarant with very friendly staff who help you with everything you need. Spa area is big enough so you do not need to go to the Kaprun water world that is located close in the valley. Room was perfectly prepared for kids as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location, within walking distance of some ski lifts (about 10 mins). You can also take a bus to lifts for the larger resort. The room we had was nice, new and very clean - The balcony had a great view of the snow covered peaks! The bathroom was also well appointed with a great shower. Although there was no al la carte menu, the restaurant served really good food although the variety at the breakfast buffet could have been better. However, the best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were really pleasant and very helpful. Great stay... We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinoPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.8 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Das Falkenstein
Das Falkenstein
#11 of 30 in Kaprun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Burg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Burg

Property: Hotel Zur Burg
Address: Schlossstrasse 45, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Burg 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zur Burg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing