We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ecellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

this is the second year we have stayed ,this year a party of 10 and we were all extremely pleased . yet again Elizabeth and her sister margarette excelled at making us feel at home . the breakfasts are perfect . could not fault them .

Room Tip: any room in this hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend at the Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl and found it absolutely lovely. The hotel is spotless. Everything is new! We got a large suite with living room, one double-bed sleeping room, bathroom, kitchenette and balcony for an extremely reasonable price. Elizabeth who runs the hotel was very lovely and helpful. I totally recommend the hotel and won't hesitate to come back. If you are looking for a place where to feel at home in lovely Mayrhofen, Glockenstuhl is the place!

Room Tip: Choose a suite rather than a standard room for €10 more per person. Suites are very large you will l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavideOrtisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Came to this town because my husband was here in the 60's and had fond memories. Stayed here because of what we read on Trip Advisor and were not disapointed. Place is very clean and modern and comfortable. Included a nice breakfast. The women we rented the room from and the breakfast staff were very polite and friendly. Would recomend this hotel even though the bed was a little hard for me.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Garni Glockensthul this Easter with our 5 children (all boys age between 10 and 17). The older boys stayed in an apartment room and my partner and I and the youngest two children booked a family suite. What a perfect set up!

The rooms were large, in perfect order, beautifully furnished as is all the hotel and spotlessly clean. This is a family run hotel and Frau Reiser's spend all their time ensuring guests have everything they need and that the hotel runs like clockwork. One of the reviews below says they didn't get a reply to their email, but suspect any delay is due to the time and effort the owners spend running the hotel. It is certainly not due to a lack of regard for potential and future guests.

I emailed the hotel on a number of occasions, and telephoned for advice before our stay. Full contact facilities and direct offers are available on the hotel website. This is not an impersonal service that you get in dreary chain hotels and they thoroughly deserve their 5 star rating. It's the best skiing holiday I have had in 20 years of skiing.

The hotel is just 3 minutes walk from the Main Street yet just far enough away from the Après Ski so you get a good nights sleep and are not disturbed by the fabulous nightlife.

The main lift to the slopes is the Penkenbahn. It's a 5 minute walk but you can double that in ski boots, but fear not, if you're too tired the free ski bus stops at the end of the hotel driveway and you can hop on and be at the lift in 2 minutes. Same goes for the way home. Perfect set up.

Back to the hotel after excellent skiing there is an excellent boot room which leads onto a wonderful wellness centre ideal for relaxing aching limbs. And if you need to stay in contact with the outside world, wifi is available in the rooms for a small charge.

An excellent hotel I cannot recommend highly enough!!!

Room Tip: Suites and apartments very spacious with compact but functioning kitchen areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Singlemumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Both my wife & I were thrilled when we opened the door to our suite to be greeted by a beautiful wooden clad room in a traditional Tyrolean style. Whilst reflecting the best of the past it was fully updated with a large modern flat screen TV on an articulated arm so it could be watched from the seating area or the bed. The ensuite was very modern and impressive with a powerful shower, excellent lighting, underground heating and included a novel radio with digital display built into the wall! The room opened onto a balcony shared with our neighbours which thoughtfully offered two seats.

The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and we were treated to a well prepared Continental Breakfast which included eggs scrambled, poached or boiled, the first would also be served with bacon. Every morning lovely fresh rolls were also brought to our table.

The two sisters who run this hotel are renown for their thoughtfulness and this was clearly evidenced when on Easter Sunday every table was decorated with eggs and two expensive chocolate bunnies for the guests to take away.

The hotel also offers a small but well thought out drying room for skis and boots and a sauna & steam room to sweat out those hours on the slopes.

This is an excellent hotel which we would highly recommend and just minutes from either the Penken Gondolar or the Ski-Bus stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revcole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Excellent weeks stay in Easter. Perfect location, just minutes from the centre, Penkenbahn lift and free ski bus.

This is an excellent hotel. Family run for 35 years they know how to treat guests with personal service that is just right. Not imposing, relaxed and ensuring guests want for nothing.

Family suite was perfect. Lots of room, excellent set up and beautifully clean.

Great location. All you could possibly want for a skiing holiday. Would like to try in the summer too.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jburton3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Garni Glockentstuhl for a week's snowboarding in February 2013. We arrived at the hotel after a very straightforward and efficient train journey from Innsbruck Airport.
The hotel is excellently located right next to the Hotel Elizabeth. Although it appears close to the main road it is actually surprisingly quiet. It's also just a short stroll from our favourite bar in Mayrhofen - Mo's Esscafe.
There was no one on reception when we arrived but a quick ring of the handbell and Frau Reiser soon appeared and gave us a very warm welcome. Our room on the 2nd floor had a beautiful corner aspect and a sofa with table and chairs which gave the room a suite feeling to it. The bathroom was wonderfully modern and clean and had a powerful shower over bath. The bath is a huge luxury after a day on the slopes. The balcony had wonderful views of the surrounding Tyrolean mountains.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful with cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, bread. Frau Reiser and her sister also prepared freshly cooked eggs to our liking.

Unfortunately on day one of our holiday my friend broke her wrist snowboarding but we didn't want to leave the hotel and go home. We still managed to make the most from our holiday and enjoyed the continued warm hospitality at the Glockenstuhl. If we were to return to Mayrhofen which is highly likely I'm not sure I could consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room 111 is beautifully located at the corner of the hotel with great mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.2 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 39 in Mayrhofen
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#7 of 39 in Mayrhofen
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 39 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 39 in Mayrhofen
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl

Address: Einfahrt Mitte 431, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £121 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing