We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We loved this hotel. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the room was extremely clean. We stayed in the big apartment. This room was incredible! It had a private balcony that look out at the mountains. Breakfast was good Austrian breakfast, cold cuts, cereal, yogurt, cheese, wonderful breads and fruit each day. They would also boil or scramble an egg for you. It was on the edge of Mayrhofen, but the village is small and we had no trouble walking wherever we wanted to go. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dleune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
64
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Spent two weeks (last week July and first week of August) at this hotel. My second stay here my first being in the summer of 2008. We are a family of three, me, my wife and our 7 year old son. We had one of the apartments on the top floor - I think they refer to it as 'the garden suite'. A superb room, well rooms really being a hallway, main bedroon with a little corridor leading to a bedroom - there is a lounge and toilet and a small room for storing suitcases also a small equipped kitchen and of course a bathroom. There are 3 TV's in the apartment and it also has wifi access - this costs 1 euro for 2 hours and can be used over a number of days. The owners Elizabeth and he sister are very engauging and superb hosts so much so that at the end of our holiday Matthew received some sweets and we received a large jar of cranberry sauce - the type you get with schnitzel. The breakfast is an event and lasts about an hour with so much to eat that it sets you up for the day perfectly. The location is right on the Einfarth Mittel so walking to the centre of the main street takes about 2 minutes. Parking is on site so no problems there. The hotel offers free bikes - but they are limited in what they have. Overall I would recommend this hotel highly to suit all tastes.....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We just finished a summer holiday in Austria for some hiking/hill walking. This family hotel on the edge of Mayrhofen provided a suite with bedroom, living area complete with sink, stove, fridge and dining table, and a balcony with tremendous alpine views. The owner, Ms Rieser, provided a warm welcome, she speaks English, and tolerated my attempts to speak German, and served up a wonderful breakfast each day. The rooms, bathroom, linens were all sparkling clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is away from the main street of the village, so it is very quiet, and yet the whole village is within easy walking distance. One does have to watch for the long driveway just off Einfahrt Mitte; however, the hotel is a little gem.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvosburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Clean and large room, we had the Garden Suite, which offered a separate bedroom, living area, good shower with plenty of hot water to rest your aching limbs, and a balcony. We travelled to the hotel by train from Innsbruck, which was very easy and a really enjoyable ride. The station is easy walking distance to the hotel.
The hotel is a short walk to the main street of Mayrhofen and a pleasant walk along the river to the cable car.
Nothing is too much trouble for the owners of the hotel. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Hotel owner, Ms Rieser is very nice, speaks good English compared to many other local hotel owners. Rooms are clean and neat, rich breakfast, functional ski room and convenient position - in walking distance from the main ski lift. We enjoyed the personal attitude and good hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Beautiful, cozy hotel with a hospitable owner. Rooms are cozy, clean, spacious and warm. The room has a hairdryer, shower, TV, balcony. The breakfast consists variety of foods is great with breads, meats, cheese, yoghurt and eggs. Excellent home furnishings. The hotel is located in a center of town where you can walk to Penkenbahn by feet, close to the bus/train stop. The hotel has a room for ski and boot drying. Friendly, hospitable, sympathetic, sociable owner Elizabeth !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniya80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We were here as a group and from our arrival the owner was wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and she is eager to please and check that everything is ok. Rooms are clean and the balcony was large. Breakfasts here are great with everything served at the table - this can be a downside when you are in a hurry. The variety of foods is great with cereals, breads, meats, cheese, yoghurt and eggs. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the Penkenbahn along the river. Hintertux was only 20 mins drive away and ski buses also run to the various ski resorts. As we were a larger group the owner even allowed us to eat our own food in the hotel lobby with an open fire. Very nice, especially with the homemade schnapps. Would definitely recommend it - the only downside is the smell of cigarette smoke which pervades the breakfast room and the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel
Elisabeth Hotel
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl

Property: Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl
Address: Einfahrt Mitte 431, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing